August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10Sec Crack

by Mrhankey91 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

10Sec Crack is a code breaking game. The code could exist out of three different colors. But it could also be a one color code.

You will have 10 seconds to decode the bomb. For every good color on its position you will get a black peg. For every good color not on its position you will get a white peg.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#180Theme3.61
#668Humor2.05
#694Graphics2.66
#694Audio2.29
#863Mood2.32
#873Overall2.72
#890Fun2.50
#1030Innovation2.22
#1196Coolness47%

Comments

poohshoes says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:49am

I like the timed mastermind twist but not having to put them in order is too easy, every round you could just go, blue blue blue then green green green and you could deduce the combo from that.

nitrocrime says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:51am

The theme of 10 seconds makes this way to hard, fun game though.

tiffi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:52am

A little bit too easy, but, thats the theme

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:54am

I was never good at mastermind and adding a timer to that doesn't help me. :) But that's just me. Good work on the theme department.

eckcz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:59am

I tried few times but the is not working for me. There is sound like ticking but complete black screen.

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:23am

Simple but funny.

Joxno says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Quite fun,
but it gets really difficult with the 10 second time limit

Skully says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:10pm

short, simple and fun. The way a good 48 hour game should be. Seeing an explosion wouldn't go amiss however.

Lancey says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:11pm

It took me a while to figure out how the pegs correspond to the answers, even from your instructions. Good game though.

imef says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Nice little game. I kept on plying until I finally won (that took a while ^^).

foumart says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:45am

Heh, nice themed entry. More difficult codes(*4 & *5) would be nice adrenaline boosters :p

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:25pm

This was fun, simple

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 6:55am

I like Mastermind!

crueltear says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 12:10pm

Not bad, not too easy (because of 10 seconds) and not too hard (because of only 3 colors).
Instead of clicking buttons, wouldn't it be possible to use keyboard? Eg. q -> blue, w -> green etc.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]