August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds to die

by 1WeekEndStudio - Jam Entry

Concept

10 Seconds to die is a competitive tactical game for 2 players based on planning actions (movements and wait) in order to exterminate the enemy.

Good luck & have fun!

Input

Left clic to drag map and select units.
Right clic to add/remove waypoint.
Arrow in the bottom left corner to wait in a specific direction.
Mouse wheel to zoom in/out (or page up/down)

Team

Programming:
Adrien (Tichau)
Nadege

Art:
Aurelien

GD:
Florian

Music:
Sebastien

N.B.: there are still some bugs, we're going to continue fixing them during the next days.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#179Graphics(Jam)3.68
#248Audio(Jam)2.96
#249Overall(Jam)3.20
#280Innovation(Jam)3.00
#289Fun(Jam)2.94
#323Mood(Jam)2.83
#353Theme(Jam)2.94
#442Humor(Jam)1.77

Comments

raver says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:48am

Can not play in web browser because of unity context menu triggered by RMB.

oajfh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:53am

Odd concept, but works quite well. Graphics and audio are decent, but it is hard to make out the units from the terrain. It took me a short while to work out how to play it properly.

Tichau says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:24pm

"Can not play in web browser because of unity context menu triggered by RMB."
Thanks a lot for the report raver, i just uploaded a web version who fix the problem (sorry, not testing the web version enough :/)

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:17pm

I like game idea and graphics!

Supercannon says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Reminds me alot of frozen synapse. The ambient music was nice, but I feel like it needed sound effects when the characters shoot and stuff. Overall I enjoyed it.

lesterpig says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:11pm

EXCELLENT GAME ! Best Jam I ever played !
But maybe the game needs to be balanced ;)

Piat says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:02am

cant play in web

Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:28am

I forget to precise that for the web version you need to install the Unity plugin in your navigator.

CrossBread says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:55am

I loved that you measured the "10 seconds" in distance. I did something similar in my game, Minecraft Creeper Revolt, only mine is a side-scroller. Great entry. CPU AI would make this quite fun!

Reyn says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:07pm

Speed Chess :) There seems to be very few strategy games, Thanks

Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Brilliant game for LD, one of my favourite, because I haven't played a game like it in this comp so far. Reminds me of Frozen Synapse which is an awesome game :)

danhett says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 3:34pm

This is pretty! I didn't realise you could zoom in for ages :D

Sep 16, 2013 @ 2:58pm

I like this game, thought I dont think I completely got it. I featured this game in my LD27 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tvnhwc_j5Mo

Grafter says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Good idea, took me a while to figure it out!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]