August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Your last 10"

by Sithdown - Jam Entry

You are the guy on the left, and after ten seconds the guy on the right will shoot.

You have to survive, dragging/clicking things/characters on the scene. You can interact with almost everything you see (wich, to be honest, is not much :P)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#249Humor(Jam)2.56
#414Innovation(Jam)2.66
#479Audio(Jam)1.81
#541Theme(Jam)2.40
#547Mood(Jam)1.73
#592Graphics(Jam)1.83
#596Fun(Jam)1.76
#615Overall(Jam)1.80
#1129Coolness49%

Comments

dcolgan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:31am

Looks like this has some potential. You are supposed to be able to drag objects around to make the 10 second scene come out differently? You should definitely keep working on this.

h_double says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:33am

It's pretty unplayable, but I like the concept + artwork + sound.

Daisuke909 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:34am

Hehe. Kinda strange, but, I'll admit, it's pretty freakin' funny.

Sithdown says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:35am

Yeah we lost a lot of time making the framework useful and extensible, but not much on adding variety. I'll add some characters post-compo.

Thanks! :)

Animated says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:39am

I have no idea what I am doing tbh. What is happening?

Sithdown says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:55am

@Animated: You are the guy from the left, and after ten seconds the guy on the right will shoot.

You have to survive, dragging/clicking things on the scene. You can interact with almost everything you see (wich, to be honest, is not much :P)

Mythalore says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:49am

For some reason the gun didn't work but from the screenshots it certainly looks intriguing! Props for actual voice acting!

Sithdown says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:18am

@Mythalore: To use the gun you drag it on a character and then click to shoot. Dragging is a bit clunky though.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:19am

I like the idea, but i think its so buggy :/

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:19am

Needs some more work

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:56am

Well worth finishing I think. Really liked the artwork style :)

SamC says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:03am

Interesting idea.

Tifu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Nice idea, I found two ways to survive! :D I think, anyway - it seemed to bug out when I did the two things and time stopped until I pressed enter? But it looked like I solved the problem, and the voice kept repeating 'Nice!' :P

Feffers says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Looks like it needs more time to have more of a game, but I dig the concept.

ratking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:56pm

The idea is cool. Always wanted to make a stop-motion game like that. Try to finish it!

Sayaer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:34pm

I like the general idea, little bit more work and this can be something very interesting. Thank you!

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:09pm

ahh need more implementation to better allow people to understand whats going on. nice try though. 3 day games are hard.

fgielow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:12am

I really liked the idea of planning the scene in order to avoid something, but I think it lacks interations! it has a really good potential if given a little more polishment~!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:51am

Cool concept, I really like the basic idea behind the gameplay. It could use a little more work, but I'd really like to see what you could do with it given a little more time.

Sithdown says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:16pm

Thank you everybody for the feedback, we are working on it and it will be our September #1GAM :)

Sep 2, 2013 @ 12:03pm

The concept to avoid your death by using anything but yourself is great. I've seen more polished games however.

- Villermen

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]