August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MadMarkt

by methamphetabear - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Sounds of the trolley is absolutly real! They were sampled at the local supermarket. That's how our trolleys sound!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#54Humor3.71
#71Fun3.67
#76Overall3.73
#168Audio3.26
#171Graphics3.63
#174Mood3.33
#250Innovation3.41
#260Theme3.48

Comments

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Awesome in so many ways!

I really like games that give you vertigo :)

xfxian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Great fun :D Steering is really hard, but I guess that defines the game!

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:35pm

YES! This game is a flippin' blast! Can't stop playing... or laughing!

tobbez says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Fun idea.

Some music could have been nice.

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:05am

Really awesome idea for little game!

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:56am

Wow, that was really great! :D

TheHermit says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:57am

The controls feel a bit weird - sometimes I ended up stopping even though I was holding forward. I'm not sure if that was intentional or not.

hypp says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:59am

I found the steering way too hard, but I still enjoyed playing!

Stryphe says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:25am

Nice game!

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:56am

I'm going to agree to the vertigo comment. And add you to my list of best of LD27. I had a rad time!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:14am

Fun game. It has a bit of a Hotline Miami feel to it. As a father I feel kinda shamed how much I enjoyed running over children with my trolley. :P Some additional game mechanics could have really taken this game to a completely new level.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:01pm

YAHoooow!!!! It is fun overall! Best racing what i played))))

Nehmulos says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Quite fun, really liked the controls and the camera.

dook says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Hehe just awesome. The sound effects were great and the game too. I second the Hotline Miami vibe :)

doonay21 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Nice concept!! I really like how camera rotation follows cart movement. Awesome entry! Good job!

dudsen says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 10:53am

Love the way you pack the everyday-madness into games. Very smart stuff. 5/5.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]