August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Baking Bread

by soerensen3 - Jam Entry

NOTE: The second download is smaller because I removed the debugger info used by GNU Debugger. This didn't involve a recompile, it's the same version with the same bugs! ;)
Linux and maybe Mac Version will be added in the next days!

As the title says your objective is to bake bread.
You can grab the bread with your mouse and put it in the oven. When you think it is finished, go with your mouse over the oven and grab the bread again. You get more bonus points the closer you get to the right time for the bread to finish (10 seconds).

Controls: Hold Left Mouse Button = Grab Bread (when over bread) or Move Camera (when over the floor)

Made in about 24 hours with lazarus (free pascal) and zengl (Thanks to Andrey Kemka).

Any resemblances to any tv-shows or to how bread is really made is completely coincidal.

Note: Some pictures are from wikipedia photos which are free to use.
UPDATE:
Breaking Bad Logo: Modified (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/7/77/Breaking_Bad_logo.svg)
Bread: Modified (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/9/92/Roggenbrot_%283666750496%29.jpg)
Brick Wall: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Brick_wall_close-up_view.jpg
Wood: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/83/Douglasie_Holz.JPG?uselang=de
Granite: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/62/Granite_softgreen.jpg?uselang=de

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#94Humor(Jam)3.32
#138Theme(Jam)3.44
#177Innovation(Jam)3.24
#322Graphics(Jam)3.15
#358Overall(Jam)2.97
#386Fun(Jam)2.68
#397Mood(Jam)2.62
#477Audio(Jam)1.83

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:38am

9.5 sec :D Cool idea ;) Good work !

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Managed to bake it for perfect 10s :D - http://i.imgur.com/7ZuL4LM.jpg
Great idea :) Rated highly ^^

soerensen3 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Looks tasty! :) Thanks for the comments!

skarab says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Nice idea ;) score: 9270. Going to eat something hehe.

Brejlounek says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:07pm

I have problems with mouse control, can't rate... when I click it, camera goes nuts and flies of somewhere :(

tiffi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:10pm

getting closer, name speaks for itself. But nice done;)

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:06pm

I started beating the game doing - 1 Mississippi, 2 Mississippi, 3 Mississippi... and so on. :P

TeamFlare says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Very nice :) Never got a perfect 10 though..only close like 10.1. :)

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Interesting idea. The game felt kinda empty.

panurge says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Score: 990! This was a fun little concept, nicely executed.

GarethIW says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:18pm

JESSE, WE HAVE TO BAKE.
Clever idea :)

raoz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:06pm

ervion: Briliant! Simple yet fun game :)

dumasflo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:06am

10s :D I have the same game mechanics x) Check it out ^^

The idea makes me laugh, very simple and funny game :D Just lacks some sounds haha ! Good job ! :))

kannas says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:06am

10000 score 3 times in a row. i am a clock! very nice game and pun, guys :D

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:06am

Bonus points for being 3d. I got a perfect 10 seconds too.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:07am

Good graphics, simple but fun. I dont like dont have sounds or music. But Good job!

gmaker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:45pm

aaa! it's awesome! cool idea!

awppy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:22pm

9880. Pro-tier internal clock?

I found the score to accuracy discrepancy pretty forgiving. I'd think a discrepancy of 0.5s would be worth more than the 50 point penalty that it was

Simple game, but a very unexpected concept!

shohs says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Pretty unique concept. I managed to get 10.1s. In my opinion, some music would have made it more interesting, but nice job otherwise.

mrspeaker says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:52pm

Can't play, 'cause no windows. But I just want to say you should have written "Windoughs". Um. I'll go now.

Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:26pm

Ha ha nice idea!

smrt_co says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Nice idea! :D

X-0r says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Hm, never got to actual 10.0... 9.9 was my best. Still, I got 1000 points for that ^_^

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]