August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ignaz is imprisoned [iii]

by iossif - 48 Hour Compo Entry

ignaz is imprisioned. help him escape!

features:

-) 10 levels
-) interactive tutorial
-) main character with a moustache
-) a twist that requires outside the box thinking

created by josef ortner / @iossif from all civilized planets => www.allcivilizedplanets.com

---

in case the PLAY button is not reaction on the first click, click again to start. sometimes this happens. sorry.

---

HOWTO

since there is a question on how to move the character in the tutorial:

1) press START
2) when the timer is running down, press the cursor keys as input
3) when the timer is over, the character will move to the input you gave before

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#568Innovation2.94
#694Audio2.29
#806Theme2.88
#876Graphics2.35
#1020Overall2.53
#1141Fun1.88
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

mtrc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:29pm

I couldn't get the character to move no matter what I tried! Is the idea that you press cursor keys, then after 10 seconds he moves?

iossif says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:44pm

did you press the "start" button in the tutorial level? in the tutorial you need to manually start the timer countdown.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:15pm

I couldn't get him to move either.. and I did click start

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:16pm

I was a bit confused at first, maybe you could use a more detailed how to play/tutorial and/or a clearer way to show the keys you pressed?

iossif says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:28pm

i added a 3 step howto to the game description above.

Endurion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Finished it in 69 steps.

For others: You have to plan the move during the first 10 seconds, and then watch Ignaz follow your instructions.
There is no feedback on your key presses.

The start button in the tutorial is irritating, as its mouse over effect still occurs when you already pressed it.

Diventurer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:31pm

After about three minutes, I figured out how to move. However, the game does not feel very fun. It's also frustrating when you get a tile too far.

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:02am

Very clever! It reminds me of this icehouse robot game.

xrm0 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Confusing

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]