August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten 2nds

by laubisch - Jam Entry

What if you could control a race in order to get TEN runners to cross the goal together at the SECOND place?
So this is your simple objective! By clicking on the runners and changing their speeds, you have to align them to get as close as you can to TEN SECOND places. Your score is based on the accumulated time that you deviate from that objective. So, try to get lowest score possible. Aim at zero!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#115Theme(Jam)3.48
#256Innovation(Jam)3.05
#528Graphics(Jam)2.36
#533Fun(Jam)2.23
#564Overall(Jam)2.45
#1970Coolness0%

Comments

laubisch says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:45am

Made with Construct2. Uses local save date by cookies.

Tiago says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:08am

Nice little game, a bit hard to get the hang of it but when you do it gets very addictive! I liked the play with words too hahaha good job!

laubisch says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:28am

Thanks Tiago! That was our goal - make a little game, simple but addictive. And learning curve could trick you, but you get the hang of it easy fast enough. Try to play on an iPad browser: the multitouch fits like a glove!

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:27pm

Interesting concept :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Interesting game, I really enjoyed the graphics, a bit on the hard side however, because you cant really tell whos running and whos walking... I featured it in my compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8Polnsp4F8

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:30am

Hard game! Nice take on the theme.

tigerj says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:56pm

I played 3 times and have top score!

I had fun, It's a cool and original game.

If you work on it more after the comp I'd suggest making them change green when running and blue when walking or some other visual queue.

fgielow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Like the concept, but think you could work better in the game play.
Well done =)

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:06am

Pretty hard D: interesting interpretation of the theme xD

fferro234 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:38am

Nice game. Easy to game to get the hang off. Good job.

bitowl says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:46pm

best score I could get was 2,0446 D:
though quite interesting take on the theme

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]