August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Bombun

by DaggerHog - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls and stuff are explained in-game when needed.

Escape each room in 10 seconds otherwise a bomb will destroy the room with you in it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#69Fun3.68
#70Theme3.84
#136Overall3.58
#187Graphics3.58
#220Mood3.24
#242Audio3.11
#244Humor2.87
#644Innovation2.84
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

Falcon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:06am

Very fun game! I was down to 1 second multiple times.

RedPanda says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:28pm

I really liked this! Fast-paced and fun!

otresnjak says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Fun game. I like how precise the controls are.

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Very fun! The graphics and music fit nicely together.

killmonday says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Fun and retroish!

zakchaos says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Expertly done. Great use of theme, alot of fun, well paced, would like to see another 90 levels :)
thanks for the forgiving continue option, Kept me from rage quitting,

Clavus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Fun and polished game. Great work. :)

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:33am

Good job.

ddionisio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:12am

Cute title, that lured me to playing this game! Nice clean graphics and pretty fun game overall!

rpmoura says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Nice game, a minor quibble, I wished I could increase the window size...

GigaBass says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:05am

This actually was likely the simplest I've played, but the twitchy and good controls, and the fast-paced cute-looking but simplistic graphics were really, really enjoyable. This game's getting a very high rating for me!

PAC says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:22pm

Simple but effective, nice work !

naufr4g0 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:41pm

Game is really fun and remember me '80s arcade games! :)

Sep 11, 2013 @ 1:58am

Simple, fun, cool game. I featured this game in my LD27 compilation video, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/jm5J5gdV81o

TobiasW says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 6:55pm

Super smooth flow. I really like how the game shows you the room at the beginning of each turn, nice touch!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]