August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Safe

by Sayaer - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In 10 Second Safe you are the ultimate safe cracker! Set your own difficulty by choosing how many pins the safe has, then hit START. When you start the game you have 10 seconds to type in a 5 digit code to match the random 5 digit code generated for each pin. Unlock them all before the timer ends and you crack the safe, and take the gold!

The game is complete, there will be a "Tweet Score" button as soon as the code works, this feature is almost complete.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#392Theme3.33
#551Graphics2.89
#980Innovation2.33
#1057Overall2.44
#1067Fun2.17
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

Moochoomon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:58am

Cool little game, it's easy to mess up with the typing :P
Cool concept, I would of enjoyed some music to increase the tension, but that is just my opinion.

Moochoomon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:59am

Cool little game, it's easy to mess up with the typing :P
Cool concept, I would of enjoyed some music to increase the tension, but that is just my opinion.
6/10.

Sayaer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:27am

Thank you for the comments! I ran out if time to make audio :( I'll probably add some music after the judging is done.

Anoarith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Funny :). I wonder if someone can win with 10 pins ><

flod says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Nice Idea - missing audio at all

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Nice clean graphics! Would rather have seen some different mechanic instead of random 5 digits. Something like wheels to spin until they click or such. This didnt quite get the safe cracking feeling. Sound would have helped a lot with the atmosphere.

Mythalore says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:55am

A pretty original concept, I liked the art style and the customisation a great addition! Could use a bit more depth, though.

Sithdown says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:27am

I've learnt how slow I am typing numbers :P

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Good game, but gets boring quickly.

Boodog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Good job! I like it! :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:50pm

its very easy to miss type. really needs some work

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:20pm

I like how the treasure falls when you open the box. The game seems a little bit too simple, but its okay.

tony.pe says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:26am

Cool idea, I think there's room to add and play with. Like with each successful unlock there's a chance to get a second or two boost, multipliers based on streaks with getting through multiple pins without any errors, etc.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:39am

Pretty neat. Kind of short though, but nice animation on the bars fallling out. Could use more game in your game, if you know what I mean.

Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Pretty cool game, sort of surprisingly hard! I featured it in my LD27 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :), http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1OMEshCeQ0

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]