August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Greatest Ghost Game Ever

by neonaxil - 48 Hour Compo Entry

JUST KIDDING

-Aidan the Great
-Daniel the Dan

Sorry, friends and foes. I'm sorry you wanted to play this game that we put sweat and tears into but failed to produce anything even partially good. It is now available for you guys to on the web.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Endurion says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:05pm

Google wants me to register, sorry.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:16pm

looks cool but the game said There should be 'GreatestGhostGameEver_Data'
folder next to the executable

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:21pm

Same as supersammy7000, too bad, I kinda like creepy games and stories.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:56pm

Error 404, re-upload please :)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:02pm

There should be 'GreatestGhostGameEver_Data'
folder next to the executable

Oxygamer says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:15pm

Where tha game?
PS
"not found"
https://doc-08-70-docsviewer.googleusercontent.com/viewer/securedownload/3i2osfamub972nm9ssceqf13qh70tvv0/53h76f18nkq5d5ihciqi0vhpvf21hvib/1377864900000/ZXhwbG9yZXI=/AGZ5hq9-A_A-x5dtXvA-Ep1Ico1j/MEI3SDhfLS1yUmg1cGFIWjFWbE5mU2xONVltYw==?sec=AHSqida_wtUzyuoy8saNS07UrsUOLOPJYEbon5YFL2S5r1syBA2QGA1K82TqLDcPIvoeroGbAks7&a=dl&filename=GreatestGhostGameEver.rar&rel=rar;r1;GreatestGhostGameEver.exe&nonce=7roj0v5n4vmhq&user=AGZ5hq9-A_A-x5dtXvA-Ep1Ico1j&hash=f7silpe5vpl0sgbvlphsaefoqeree2v0

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:26am

404 - game not found

Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:49am

404 for me too :(

Muffinking says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:07am

For what its worth, we updated the link so the game can be played. Sorry for the wait kids :/

Blue Glaucus says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 4:57am

I don't understand what I'm supposed to be doing, but that ghost is really creepy.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]