August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Liquid Zen

by Deadlyapps - Jam Entry

Demons and Lion Statues Can Kill you!

Up Up = Double Jump
Up = Jump
Down = Slide

-The Players Power Changes Ever 10 Seconds.
-Slow Time
-Fast Time
-Ghost (Pass Through Statues)
-Force Field (Push Away Demons)
-Magnet (Attract Coins)
-Invincibility (Destroy Demons and Statues)
-The Planet Does a Full Rotation every 10 Seconds.
-The Dots at the top of the screen cycle every 10 Seconds.
-Collect Coins
-Don't Die

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#179Graphics(Jam)3.68
#214Mood(Jam)3.13
#276Theme(Jam)3.12
#325Overall(Jam)3.04
#358Innovation(Jam)2.80
#420Fun(Jam)2.60
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

Jayjay says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:48am

Very nice game, even losing felt pretty peaceful :P

RadJor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:48am

I like the sprites and art style. Moving is a bit awkward, but it works.

zillix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:50am

great visuals, and nice simple gameplay. the random powerups were neat!

jcjunglebob says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:51am

Art is nice, whoever did it is awesome. Way better than the programmer.

carlsommer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:55am

Very fun. Great style and mood. Sometimes after dying you wish the first 10 seconds of the controls screen would just hurry up, but it's worth the wait : )

vitou3d says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:10am

Nice graphic and interesting gameplay. Quite funny to see that person fall in the face.

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:54am

Unique concept, the controls were difficult at first but were out shadowed by the interesting art.

zerebruin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:24am

Great graphics fitting a great game idea! Lots of fun playing!
Needs audio + a different font! Also: eliminate that one mouse click you need to start the game, that's just unnecessary.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:20am

Feels just right! Great art, wish there was some audio...

TammiLion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:03pm

Jumping was not so easy. Nice graphics, simple game but good!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:53am

enjoyed it. controls a little sticky, but not intolerable.. i am all about jumping and sliding.. our games were kinda similar in that sense =)

OkayHughes says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Intriguing game. It was a little awkward, but still good. Nice entry.

jprogman says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 10:49pm

Just a tad difficult.

Sep 14, 2013 @ 11:12pm

I like the theme + concept and interesting use of lighting

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]