August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds of Plagues

by carlsommer - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Developed in Construct 2 with all art done in Illustrator.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#202Graphics3.56
#371Mood2.97
#677Humor2.04
#714Innovation2.76
#738Overall2.88
#929Fun2.44
#944Theme2.68
#995Audio1.13

Comments

Mclogenog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:01am

It's kind of fun seeing a game adaptation like this. The game itself is really simple, but the way you represent the different plagues, especially darkness, is clever.

Yozz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:29am

Really good way of thinking.

sgehlich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Really nice idea :)

Cardanis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Really loving the art and story style!

cschwartz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Great artwork, however the game is a bit hard for me. I didn't get past the flies. Really would have liked to see the other plagues (which is a sentence I never expected to write).

Falcon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:40pm

Very cool. The art really grabs your attention.

Latcarf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Nice game, but it would be even better with some music.

Xgor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Really cool concept and it looks great. The difficulty ramps up way too fast and I couldn't get past the flies. :I

gravyhands says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:41pm

Controls felt too slippery for me. Cool art style though, and I really like the timer.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:26pm

I like the presentation and the idea behind this. Controls could have done with a bit more work (key controls and restarting with a click is something that I always try to avoid for example)

Kragnir says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:10pm

The idea is nice but the levels need some work.

Flames5123 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:05am

very awesome! music would've made the game the best.

woodecker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:09pm

I liked the egiptian theme. Maybe the controls are too hard (acceleration when the player runs).

canvapps says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:23am

hahahahaha I feel quite biblic right now
Nice playability, and a bit different :)

flavio says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 5:18pm

It is funny that you have to play the bad guy :) Reminded me of the Prince of Egypt. Nice gameplay for the darkness level ! thanks !

Sep 15, 2013 @ 6:19am

I dont think I fully understood the game, but I featured it in my LD27 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzQ8TXQohmI

Sep 15, 2013 @ 8:54pm

Lots of attention to detail. Im hesitant to just call this a good game as its bordering on a work of expressive art. Very nice 5 stars

JaJ says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:24pm

I didn't like how you got stuck whenever you hit something, would have been better if it just restarted all by itself. I like the art style a lot.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]