August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RedRunner: 10 seconds

by calimeraw - 48 Hour Compo Entry


Here is my second entry for the ludum dare!
The idea of the game is you're playing a super hero, which has 10 seconds to save people. Each time you help some one, you'll have 5 more second to help another one and also you'll earn 2 points. Becareful, if you let some one without help during 20 seconds he/she will disappear.

Have fun!

PS: it normally working better with Chrome, Opera or Safari for the web version

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#286Audio3.00
#617Fun2.85
#646Theme3.08
#693Humor2.00
#726Graphics2.60
#800Overall2.81
#818Innovation2.62
#831Mood2.37
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:53am

A god entry, to me it was like if pacman was a super hero. Good job

dook says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Not bad. Really hard, though :)

Joror says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Nice and snappy, forgot 'space' the first few times, and then I was zooming around! Would have been nice to have a few extra mechanics/powerups, but as a racer still fun. :)

mutuware says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Yeah, add in some ghosts!

anjack says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Very cool game idea. The narrow streets really raise the difficulty.

tchem says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:36pm

nice idea

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:46pm

The game is really difficult and yea it reminds me of a pacman/snake game. Good job!

doonay21 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:22pm

Innovate idea :) Little bit hard, but that is the good thing IMO. Good job!

Solifuge says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:49am

I like the feeling of speed. Fun!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:44pm

Running around like a crazy guy was more funny than I thought :D

magicdweedoo says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:45pm

pretty cool, i got 6

Thermite says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:47pm

Nice game, character was hard to control, but that just added to the pressure!

Exergy says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Good job!

Gonzo says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:54pm

Nice idea, but it is sometimes difficult to move around corners.

local minimum says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:55pm

Liked it alot, nice and simple graphics.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]