August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tinkle Time

by ShawnFeatherly - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I was trying to think of a game for the "10 seconds" theme. Then I had to go. While I was in the bathroom I thought what if I was able to pee for exactly 10 seconds!

Controls:
Arrow keys (left/right) to collect the drinks on the road.

Added how to win (cheats) in comments below.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#74Humor3.55
#366Theme3.36
#579Audio2.50
#714Innovation2.76
#772Mood2.46
#836Graphics2.42
#915Fun2.47
#937Overall2.64

Comments

Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:34pm

Cheats:
if you're at 63% - 69% pick 30 min.
if you're at 56% - 63% pick 1 hr.
if you're at 50% - 56% pick 1.5 hr.

Boodog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:26am

Great game! Fantastico orginal ideao! :D

ix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:36am

I'm a tinkle master! :)

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:33am

"The objective of the game isn't to dodge drinks" - "Try not to drink too much next time". These two don't add up!

Nice game though. Controls are a little unresponsive (the player should move after a light tap, not holding the button down). Overall, I like it a lot.

Nice use of the theme, I think.

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:43am

Funny little game. :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:55am

Glad you guys like it! Thanks :-)

Steve, try getting drinks somewhere in the middle of the 2 endings you received. you want to eyeball the yellow bar in the top left to be between 50% - 70%. Then use the cheat shown in the first comment to pick the right wait time.

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:54am

Weird idea :D but great concept!

Lars Faust says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:09am

I am a 10 second tinkle master. BEHOLD!

Funny little game that fits the theme perfectly. Well excecuted, easy to understand, bugfree. Good job.

The graphics are not so good, especially the blurry text doesnt look too pleasing, but the gameplay is well done and i believe you likely accomplished what you had in mind.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:07am

this game made me laugh +1

controls are a bit unresponsive. silliness makes up for it. Look up how to do a UV map my friend lol

josefnpat says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:44pm

The web player doesn't work on linux, please release a linux binary!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:39am

Linux build added! Let me know if it works. Never built for Linux before.

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:14am

Funny and fun!! I'm a tinkle master on the first try :)

Beginner's luck!!!

Exergy says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:20pm

Haha! Great take on the theme ;)

cwkx says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:32am

Very funny and innovative concept, major pros for doing it as a 3D unity game in such a short amount of time!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]