August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ain't Got Time For Lootin'

by IHateATMFees - Jam Entry

A short adventure game that follows the story of Lord Ten and a common peasant.

This is my second game I've made, and the first using Unity. I hope you have fun, and please let me know what you think!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#123Humor(Jam)3.09
#449Fun(Jam)2.51
#468Mood(Jam)2.39
#495Audio(Jam)1.61
#510Overall(Jam)2.60
#538Theme(Jam)2.41
#541Innovation(Jam)2.27
#545Graphics(Jam)2.29

Comments

Alexander says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:18am

Funny dialogue, it reminded me of the king in Katamari

RoyBatty says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:18am

"Very clever," lol. Nice wordplay, yo. ;-)

Thank you for mentioning how to restart a room, I would have been trapped! :-D

-thatwhichis, team RoyBatty

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:18am

Decent game. Cute dialog at the beginning. Good job!

Static 64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20am

An average coin collecting game, but witty at some points.

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:51am

Love the intro :D Game works well nice job !

Jayjay says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:43am

Ah, I wish I could move faster, otherwise very funny =D

TomCooper3D says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:53am

very cute.

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:55am

Nice twist on the theme! Pretty funny and fun.

Stryphe says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:58am

Really liked the dialog! Keep up the good work!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:47am

Liked the wordplay with 'seconds'. Some of the puzzles felt a little sucker-punchy and unfair, but at least you could reset :)

1fir3 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:51am

Simple and funny ) But the hero is very greedy. He gather ALL THE MONEY in the game . I think some music will be great fot your game !

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Ha! Top marks for humour, for sure. Clever take on the theme as well :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:37am

pretty nice collector -- little weak on gameplay but good job

onzephyr says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:03am

great humor.

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:29am

Very funny take on the theme. I kinda wish that I thought of that one. MAKE MORE GAMES! or at least write for em!

Zathalos says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:36am

Simple gameplay but nice attempt.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Good idea for a game ! Also great humor !

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:08pm

Cute!

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:13pm

HA!

nixeldev says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:15pm

I like the dialog, took me ages to try and walk out the red block exit in the last room :p

folmerkelly says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:34am

Solid! The dialogue lifted the whole experience up a notch for me.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:02pm

good job. game easy to play and entertaining

zlowrance says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Cool art, dug the dialogue :D

everblind says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:53am

The intro was sooooooooo long. Congrats for finishing the game :)

awppy says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:03am

There are a few good ideas at play here but it's lacking a lot in polish. There was a great joke at the end that made me smile, though!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 5:54am

Heh, pretty funny!
The rainbows are a *little* wonky and make me have to restart D:

Collision with the walls could be improved by changing the order you do your collision and movement. Right now, I think you might be doing collision first and then calculating the movement, which makes the player go into the wall a little and them come back out, creating a fluttery bouncy collision.
Applying collision last before drawing everything *should* make the collision more solid, I think.

Sep 12, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Very cool, but glitchy (stuck keys and i went through a wall and was stuck out of the game) and I wish there was audio.

Sep 15, 2013 @ 12:41am

good concept and funny story, worth a look

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]