August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Space Jam

by FlashDave - Jam Entry

Space Jam, fly around shoot enemies with lasers and collect the capsules before time runs out.

WASD Mouse to aim and shoot.

Team of 4 - First Jam together.
1 Programmer / Lead
1 Composer
2 Artist

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

nicotuason says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:55pm

Fire ALL the lasers! Shooting down the enemy ships was fun, as was exploring. I think I got to the edge of the map though and all the stars disappeared

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:11pm

Rapid fire incoming!!!!
The game was a blast!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:33am

Interesting combinationof shooting- and movement-controls, I haven't seen these before!

Alink says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Graphics and sounds are very nice, but I am not sure about the fights, is there a winning strategy ?

alts says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:34am

The game world was very pretty, and the fail/death animation was actually a lot of fun to watch. I might keep the arrow (or some other indicator a la Pixeljunk Eden) to let me know what direction to head for more time. Once battles start, I get a bit distracted and forget which direction I should head.

T0m4t03s says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 11:31pm

liked the game a lot. especially music and design of the world. Interesting Idea-

Sestren says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 1:07am

The music and sounds were excellent, as were the graphics. Nice entry!

Sep 11, 2013 @ 1:57am

Nice music and graphics, though I did get to the end of the world. Nice job, I featured this game in my LD27 compilation video, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/jm5J5gdV81o

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]