August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

DECISIONS - Horror Text Adventure

by Brunodev - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So this is it guys. It didn't got where I wanted it to get. It also got WAY to short, even more than I expected, but here it is.

Decisions is a very short horror text adventure made in less than 48h for Ludum Dare #27. Interact with the game with the SPACE key and the SHIFT key, remember that on the critical moments, you will only have ten seconds to decide. Have fun.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

Boodog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Nice game!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:20pm

As horror games go, it was a bit generic, and felt like it was trying too hard to scare me (jump scares *and* creepy nursery rhymes). The two-button control system is rather unintuitive.

However, it did create a creepy mood, even if lines like "This is awesome!" killed it a bit. The real-time limit created a sense of tension you don't usually get in text adventures, and it did keep me playing until the end.

Epiphane says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:09am

Fun little trippy game, the audio was kind of over-the-top which I thought was cool. Nice simple controls, and it was exciting to read all the spooky snippets. Honestly, I don't think any of the stats were necessary, I never even looked at them. I think just the writing and audio could carry this game, doesn't really need extra systems.

Zanzlanz says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Wow, that was really creepy, dude... PERFECT! Nice work, haha :D

Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:13pm

It was very creepy indeed, hard too! Nice game overall!

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Holy shit, that was creepy and unexpected!

Brunodev says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Thanks Boo!

Brunodev says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Thanks everyone for the reviews!

Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:42pm

Finished the game and that was really creepy with the audio and that picture! XD
Nice game :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]