August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Choice Matters

by donan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Choice matters. You can save the world and let Ben Affleck play the role of Batman, or play around with the scenary till everyone dies.
You have "10 seconds" to take 10 actions and save the world.
Controls: Mouse.

Hope you like it :D

Graphics: Photoshop/3dsmax 2010
Fx: bfxr + wilhem scream
Music: sonar

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#24Humor3.97
#140Graphics3.73
#183Fun3.43
#256Overall3.39
#260Theme3.48
#265Mood3.14
#419Audio2.77
#492Innovation3.05

Comments

devi ever says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:43am

Dat twist ending!

Sebastian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:22am

Next time I'll put the damn seat down XD
Awesome game!

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:22am

Holy crap, this was hilarious =D I have to nitpick a bit about the sound, since a lot of them are premade samples (Wilhelm scream for example). But this is an awesome game. Extremelly well done! Had a really good laugh. Only thing is that I did'nt realized click = seconds, so I just hammered away at first.

donan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:27am

Did all the sounds with a generator except the classic Wilhem scream :)
Thx for your comments :D

donan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:28am

Obviously music wasnt made with a generator, just to clarify it ^^

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:33am

A bunch of non-original content which I guess is against the rules? The game's very cool though. Lots of nonsensical humor. I like it.

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:34am

Great game, made me smile a few times with the humor. I like how the music really adds to the atmosphere.

raver says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:42am

"Lady gaga style" made my day :D. Gratz for great game.

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:37am

I love the art :)

davidwparker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Nice short game. I won... but why is Ben Affleck still Batman???

sanojian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:02pm

This game is hilarious. Really good sense of humor.

Mandraw says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:14pm

great ^^

mutuware says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:03pm

That was different!

aquilicoco says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Great game XD

Erkberg says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:02am

Awesome game, really funny and creative. Nice audio and visuals. 5/5 overall!

Sink says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:20am

Awesome! I replayed it to put the seat down haha! Really cool point and click adventure.

Mase says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:51am

very charming 3D models.

Richard Matey says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:04am

I like the funny nature of this game and rendered look. Thanks for uploading :)

Jayjay says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:17am

Remember seeing this in the dev logs, cool game although very hard! =]

onzephyr says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:19am

Great game fantastic humor. replayed until I got it perfect. well done.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:00am

I enjoyed this game a great deal :) Liked the endings and the mechanics too. Good work! :)

Nezzhil says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:21am

Good graphics, the plot (poor Affleck) and lot of small details. Would be great if you could add more routes and endings!

RennFarnell says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:29pm

haha the ending(s) were awesome! awesome choice of visuals too! enjoyed!

Typedeaf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Fun, solid experience, no real complaints :D

Almax27 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:14pm

Really cool, I took a while but got there!

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:50pm

This game is hilarious :)

MrBlade says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Awesome job! Love how you incorporated pre-rendered graphics with a game. Made it look very very nice. The music was good to, nice and ambient. Keep it up.

AaronGordon says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Good job! Played it a few times to get to the end. Loved the intro and the ending. At first I didn't get that there was a proper aim and it took a while for me to find my way to the other room. But I played it to the end so maybe that wasn't so bad!

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:16pm

nice idea - !

sgehlich says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:39pm

I love the graphics and your humor! :D

zatyka says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:20am

I found this game quite refreshing since you don't see this genre often in LD. I actually laughed a few times. The 10 "seconds" really game the player a big sense of urgency. Keep up the good work.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:16am

This is pretty neat, it would be cool to have a bigger world to explore in this way. Strange atmosphere.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:59am

Funny, pretty, and topical :0) Well done.

tigerj says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:55am

Pretty cool game. I like the colors and set designs a lot.

blackotus says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:27am

Very nice concept!
Funny consequences, too!

But Ben Affleck is Batman... we all lose :(
Nice job!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:05pm

HAHAHA! I love this... That desktop xD

Larzan says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:58pm

Hehe, nice idea liked playing it :)

Ithildin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:00pm

Hilarious game :D

I managed to get two endings. Is there any other?

Zener says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Hilarius! Very good idea!

donan says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:01pm

@Ithildin Thx for your comment. There are only two. My original idea was to have a third one surviving in an underworld mole civilization, "saving" the world from the new Batman. But i couldn't finish that ending in time :)

Jellycakes says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Was really well done, the music really made it interesting as simple as it was. Liked the art style and the twist ending was pretty damn funny. Nice work on this.

DreamTeam says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Funny moments with a nice little 'sleuth' soundtrack. Clean visuals and an interesting take on the theme.

xhunterko says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:07am

Not bad. Nice use of a red herring. Even though I'm fairly certain the timer bugged out a number of times though. Nice twist ending.

fferro234 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Funny game. I had no idea what the point of what I was supposed to do at first. but then once I found the key I knew there had to be a way to win. Well done.

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:45am

I guess we can learn from this game that remaining alive is a question of priority. Never upset your gf.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]