August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

What could possibly go wrong in 10 secs?

by 0beah - Jam Entry

Well the team and I. Have been having a bit of an unlucky streak. So much so that the utterance of the phrase " What could possibly go wrong ?" was met with crosses, holy water and strict ostracising of the person who spoke such blasphemy.

What could possibly go wrong you wonder?
Random Zombies
Taxes
Unwanted contact from an ex
Aliens
and ... tentacles.

Try and survive for 10 secs and you should be in the clear....we hope.

Controls:
W - up
A - left
S - down
D - right


Hope you all enjoy!
Note:
*if you meet up on unresponsive control bug. Try clicking the game itself before you try moving*

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1773Coolness20%

Comments

Omnus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Whew - made it!

Audun42 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Is there something wrong, or can't I move at all? :S Tried several times, but was unable to move =( Also there is a

The rest is cool. Love the graphics =) GG

0beah says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:21pm

hmm been getting these complaints. Not sure why. Investigating....

Wireless says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:53pm

Pretty random game, at least I survived! : )

Neo-Blue says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:55am

I instantly died from unexpected taxes on my first run. lol It feels pretty tense when you get down to the last few seconds.

bassarisse says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:00am

Loved how the character dances the music! =) But I think the game should at least prevent spawning objects near him so you don't lose without knowing why.

canvapps says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:19am

Keyboard is unresponsive, but I get the point and seems nice to play.
nice :)

Gaspard_ says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:03pm

same as above...

Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Works fine for me! Cute graphics but too easy :(

nthird says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Cute and fun. Really liked the graphics and the audio. I found though that I could pretty easily avoid most of the things by standing in one spot. Would love to see a fuller game in this style.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]