August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

El Damned Chili

by ErwanOfil - Jam Entry

Here's our entry !

You're a pupil in the school and you need to find the toilets before it's too late.

Move the character with WASD ( maybe you'll need to switch your keyboard on azerty mode by pressing shift and alt )

You can also skip kinematics by pressing space.




/!\ Please read this /!\

If you want to play you need to download the XNA Framework Redistributable ( http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914 )

If you're on Mac, it's here :( http://download.mono-project.com/archive/2.10.11/macos-10-x86//MonoFramework-MRE-2.10.11.macos10.xamarin.x86.dmg )




This game was completely made with CraftStudio, an awesome multiplayer game-dev platform! You can get CraftStudio at http://craftstud.io/




Members of our team : Harebourg, Pelleteuse, Keriz, Morshu, Farfadet and me, ErwanOfil.


Here is our twitter : https://twitter.com/LeGrasCestLaVie





Thanks for playing and we hope you enjoy it!

Don't forget to take time to rate and comment :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#22Humor(Jam)3.94
#34Theme(Jam)3.79
#197Audio(Jam)3.12
#211Innovation(Jam)3.16
#219Mood(Jam)3.12
#239Graphics(Jam)3.47
#240Overall(Jam)3.22
#240Fun(Jam)3.05
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

KingRageXIII says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:50pm

Good job guys!

ErwanOfil says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Thanks !

Harebourg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:56pm

Awesome game, by awesome people ;D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:22pm

Crazy game, i see this idea in other game 2D, but this is more difficult, good job!

TheDreik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:31pm

Hm, game don't react on any of my interactions in main menu. Any thought about that?

crazyrems says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Good job :)

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:37pm

Graphics are different from other LD games I've seen, so that's refreshing.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Hahaha! I seen the guy looking through the toilet window at the menu! I completed it, and it was pretty funny. I enjoyed it, and it had nice graphic, good job!

RobotParking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:46pm

THIS IS THE BEST TOILET HUNT SIMULATOR SINCE DON'T SHIT YOUR PANTS

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Damn these contemporary arquitectes!! I particularly liked the concept.

ErwanOfil says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Thanks everyone :) Glad you enjoyed it ! TheDreik, do you have the focus on the window ?

Sink says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:28am

Cool game idea and the "death" screen was quite funny. The music really added to the feeling of the game.

Tom 7 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:34am

Well, I guess that was the best pooping simulator I ever played.

Brejlounek says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:48pm

I keep clicking on play, but nothing happends... Only sound plays once. Exit button functions properly... Can't vote.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]