August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MegaPunch

by Nick Weihs - Jam Entry

MEGAPUNCH - A Multiplayer Online Game

********************************
IF NOBODY IS ON THE SERVER, TWEET AT US AND WE'LL HOP ON
********************************

!!!! I have uploaded a Linux and Mac build but I have no idea if they work

The clock is ticking!
MEGAPUNCH your way to victory against your foes in an ever changing landscape!
Send them flying with a MEGAPUNCH, smash their heads with a rock or simply explode them with a handy bomb!
Does your opponent have you Stuck? Cornered? In a bind? Dive rolling is your ticket out!
one more thing - Don't get caught inside the changing platforms or else you're dead!

- Engage the rage and battle it out online against up to 16 players in one beautiful arena that transforms itself according to time!
- Dip yourself in some paint! Choose from up to 6 mind blowing colours! That's right, 6!
- Loaded with powerful and totally original moves such as Punch and Dragon Punch!

So, get comfortable, keep your wits about you and don't forget to MEGAPUNCH!

Programming - Nick Weihs (@NickWeihs)
Art - Ayden Polat (@16BitBoss)
Audio - Chris Nash (@FMBigBoss)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#23Overall(Jam)3.91
#25Fun(Jam)3.78
#61Graphics(Jam)4.22
#74Audio(Jam)3.59
#89Theme(Jam)3.56
#100Mood(Jam)3.48
#105Innovation(Jam)3.45
#183Humor(Jam)2.84

Comments

Wertle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:48am

The fact that you made an online networked multiplayer game in a weekend is AMAZING. Also nice touch with controller support - it feels great with a gamepad. Well done!

Mr. Jif says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:57am

This is super impressive! Well done

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:09am

Was fun to watch the game being made, also very fun to play :D. Watch out for dem rocks, they'll get chya.

MrBlade says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:19am

Nice job! Add jumping maybe?

mrcdk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:56am

awesome and polished game!

JellyMan64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:58am

I really enjoyed the game, polished well, music was good, art was amazing. Really good job for the 72 hour jame

Bactopiad says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:59am

Solid gameplay, great feel, and ONLINE MULTIPLAYER!? Great work!

RoseNinja says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:02am

cool game a lot of fun i like the art, awesome

daOyster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:04am

Very fun to play, can't believe this was made in a weekend and runs so smoothly. Very fun.

Jellycakes says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:14am

Was really cool, was nice to see a multiplayer game in such a short space of time. Really like the art as well. Gameplay was fun maybe a little bit lacking of a goal. But was still nice to play. Nice job.

jplur says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:38am

Nice work guys, was great to log on when there was a group playing, and it was pretty fun!

N0_Named_Guy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:46am

I like platformers. I like multiplayer. I like online.
And you managed to glue all this in one spectacular game.

It felt laggy at times, but hey, everything is not perfect.
The controls are spot on. They are smooth and responsive.

The music was fitting. Had a fun, "let's beat stuff up" theme. I liked it.

Graphic-wise: I could see everything clearly on-screen, except the players. I would confuse myself with other players who had the same skin as I had. I would suggest that you use outlines or other way to differentiate the player from the enemies.
I would also like to see the enemies flash red before they explode to a messy red blob.

Lastly, I would like to see how many frags I have, who have the most frags, and how many times I've died.

Rated 9/10 will play again when done.

GigaBass says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:36am

Fun game! It's a shame about people lagging and getting hit/hitting without actually doing it onscreen, but the idea behind it and the fact you made an online game is really impressive!

Anachron says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:29am

Good double-jump control and crisp pixel-art, but there's some lag at the moment that is delaying my smack-down.

Antidote says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:28am

Online Multiplayer in 72 hours @.@ Impressive, love the controls too

Reevezy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:48am

Finalist material imo! 5/5

DeadlyFugu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:04am

Non-web-player version please? The web player doesn't work for some people :(

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:25am

I've uploaded a windows version as well

Steve says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:54am

Great game!
I think all the good stuff in this game (multiplayer, movement, graphics) goes without saying, so I'll focus on the criticism.

The main problem is that there's no "identity" to each player. It being a multiplayer game, I should be able to choose a name and have it displayed ingame, along with everyone else's, and their kill/death count (highscore?), and maybe messages like "A killed B."

The way it is right now, I may as well be playing against bots.

Another minor point is the controls; I often use the right hand (IJKL) for movement and left (WASD) for actions in games like these, so I would've loved it if I could configure them.

With these things implemented, and maybe more levels, this could very well be the only multiplayer game I need!

Overall 5/5!

Suese says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:57am

Awesome entry. Really fun!

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:37am

Awesome job, didn't think there would be real multiplayer on any of these entries, the gameplay works really well. Only main thing is I wish there was some sort of score/rounds so that winners could somehow be declared. The controls were intuitive as well and made for some fun arcadey fights.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:06pm

That pixel art is sexy as hell. Getting this together in such a short space of time was an incredible achievement, excellent work there.

shockedfrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:55pm

Thanks for the Windows version. :) Basically just going to say the same as everyone else - Brilliant graphics and audio, the gameplay didn't feel quite right (I'm guessing due to lag) and lacks a few basic things (names, scoring/killtext/objectives, etc.) but it's amazing work for a weekend and could grow into something great. I hope you continue to develop this. :)

One control bug - X evades instead of jumps, C does nothing. The HJKL controls work fine, though.

Sanguine says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:26pm

The controls feel really tight. It would have been nice to have a way to block attacks though. I think this can definitely be expanded into a really fun game.

Norgg says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:48pm

So awesome, played it for ages with a couple other people on. Love that you can bring up the help menu and make yourself flash in-game as a bit of a taunt.

Where's the server located? I felt like I had quite a lot of lag on there connected from the UK, punches were taking like half a second to hit.

The controls felt really nice, responsive and smooth though and the bombs set up some awesome moments, especially the ones where I blew myself up by mistake.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Speechless :)

This gets all my stars, top marks for everything! Thanks for making this!

angrygeometry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:09pm

outstanding, hope you develop this further.

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:10pm

Jumping controls are a bit hard, very very good game otherwise!

Boodog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Nice game!! It would be cool to have a kill/death leaderboard though and usernames, and to be able to catch something someone throws at you! But realllllllllllllllly good game!!!!

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:57pm

Cool graphic, and this is a network game!!!. I think the controls are wrong though, because i was pressing x and instead of jumping my character keep dving!

Atmospherium says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:59pm

This is very impressive. I really enjoyed being able to beat people up (or get beaten up) in a networked, 2D platformer. I can't believe that this is a Ludum entry.

LordHellMaX says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:48am

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong but my punches/bombs/rocks can't hurt that guy in the middle (He isn't moving). Tried both Windows and Web version. It's sad, the game looked really nice... I wonder if that's because multiplayer is empty? But then, why can't I at least hit the standing white guy?

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:36am

LordHellMaX - yeah I think there's a guy who's stuck on the server

cardboard says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:01am

Cardboard: 10
BigBoss: 9

I think that says it all.

But if it doesn't: The graphics are amazing and everything fits together; nothing looks out of place. The animations look exceptional. The music seems a bit odd for a game of this intense, action-packed pace, but it sounds awesome and still fits well with the game. The "hidden" area up top is nice, and I wish the area down below was left in the game. :) Breaking rocks that I throw into the air with an uppercut is great fun, throwing bombs into people's faces is fun, uppercutting rocks through the floor is fun, punching people through walls is great fun, evading multiple times and then landing a punch is fun, getting killed by the blocks when the level changes is fun, etc. I really hope you make a post-comp version with player names (or at least more colors, and only let one person pick each color) and maybe a bigger level or more levels. Thanks for making the game!

RetroEpic says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:22am

amazing results, well done. Seemed there's an issue where you can't kill dudes when they occupy the same spot. Did you guys think of maybe adding projectiles and blocking? maybe in version 2 :)

euvl says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:25am

Really very great game. And making such game for a weekend is WOOOOOOWWW!!!

Zuige says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:37am

Extraordinarily good!

dancingflame says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:44am

Great entry~ The sprites are really awesome, and you are amazing to made this in 72 hours. Well done :)

fmBigBoss says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:50am

@cardboard: You won this time! Oh but you'll pay, don't think you won't pay!

H-Bomb says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:55am

You guys are crazy! O-o
The commands are smooth, there is no input lag at all, the graphics and audio are amazing!

It is just too bad that the game has no end or scoring, but still, you blew my mind!

udo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:17am

This is simply, jaw-droppingly amazing. This would easily have been the best platformer I've seen on this LD, but then you went ahead and made it multiplayer which is awesome. Great job!!!

jglrxavpok says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:32am

Complete multiplayer support in only 72h :O Just... impressive! Very good game!

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:58am

Brilliant! I love it! :D An online game in a weekend? That's the future!

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:59am

Impressive entry! I love the audio and the character animations. It got me some time to get familiar with the controls, but then they we're really good!!

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:01am

Great game!
I missed during the game leaderboard and a caption that would speak about the fact that I killed the player.
Awesome.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:14am

online multiplayer in 72 hours? Not bad!

Very fun if pretty laggy, controls were bit clunky, but running punching and throwing things was done very well.

Reaperguy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:34am

Great gameplay, graphics, mechanics and multiplayer... extremely impressive for 72 hours!

Jiggawatt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:50am

This feels like quite an achievement for LD. Not often do you see networked entries, or ones that are this well done. Great use of the theme to add extra dynamics to the gameplay.

Some of the punching is a bit wonky I think, you can hit an enemy a few meters away but not when your sprites overlap.

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:53pm

A fun multiplayer game done in just 72 hours, impresive. GJ !

pereubu says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:00pm

wow nice work for that much time. The feeling of the avatar are cools, there's a nice sensation in moving. With more power-upps and/or moves it would be a really cool game :3

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:08pm

This is awesome, I rated this very highly.. one of my favourite Jam games so far.

bitserum says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:47pm

Incredible for 72 hours. Really good job. I was alone killing 2 inactive players but it was still fun.

stenol says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Great game !!!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:13pm

good job. entertaining game

rfgpfeiffer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Seems like you made this with unity.
There is no webplayer for linux. Can you compile your game for Linux and Mac please?

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Really fun to play and nice art!

zlowrance says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:18pm

Great art and very ambitious idea. Not sure if it was just me but I could not connect to anyone who actually played. I was in a lobby with just 2 inactive people. The game played VERY solidly though. Once you get the connectivity issues figured out I might actually fork over some cash for a game like this if people were playing it. Great job :D

flarb says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:55pm

Wow--real-time multipalyer in a weekend. I dig it.

joekinglake says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:03pm

There's a few issues with the collision, but the game was a very enjoyable experience. Great job of the general mood and feeling of the game. Very fun too!

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Impressive work. Very fun, great artwork!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Really nice graphics. Looks great, wish i could have played against some other people!

ddionisio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:24am

So awesome to see a fully realized online multiplayer for LD with such a short amount of time. Kudos to that! Also great use of the 10-seconds theme.

It's also fun to play, provided there are players around. I manage to see one dude who I think is afk? The controls are fine for me.

Only minor complaint I have is the background is too bright and saturated, making it hard to see the translucent platforms. But the art in general is great!

GaTechGrad says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:25am

Really pretty game and the sprite animations are nice. The ever changing levels was a good twist. However, I couldn't figure out the objective of the game, but maybe that's because nobody was playing online with me.

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:33am

Very interesting. Wish there were more people to play with. The graphics look amazing!

Static 64 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:59am

Not very innovative, but it's fun and it looks nice.

RadJor says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:53am

Wow there were actually multiple people in when I played. Its a fun little game with nice visuals and music.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:24am

Great art style, interesting game mechanic I like it!

Great music and sounds, everything well put together and polished!

Dry Tree says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:41am

One of the best games I've played yet - great job!

Puck says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:03am

Wow! Just wow. I'm only just starting to learn about networking in Unity myself, but I'm quite impressed that you managed to make an MMO game in a weekend. Well done!

Wuhao says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:09am

hey guys . I don't know why but I can't run this on my mac. Always crashed by the unity. Although I really want to play it... Looks like interesting..

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:10am

Uploaded a Linux and Mac build, but I have no way to test them. Let me know if they work!

Aurel300 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:22am

Nice job, but a bit laggy (US servers?), and not a lot of players online, so, I couldn't get to test it very well :/

Still, I can see the work that was put into this.

sirdorius says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:45am

Great work! Very fun to play

Meep says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:00am

A platformer with platforms changing every 10 seconds would've been cool enough, but an online multiplayer game using the mechanics in a weekend is crazy impressive! Nice work! :D

dumasflo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:17am

Excellent. Impressive works. Very polish. The hit box is a bit strange, maybe coz of the latency ? Anyway, one the polishest game i ve played so far on the LD.
Well done Sir !

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:19am

FANTA5T1C! Great work. Graphics is damn amazing ! And gameplay...
Like a 72 hours work is one of best games I have played in this LD.

cwkx says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Really impressive entry, loved the controls and visuals. Congrats :)

Unept says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Awesome. I really like the art style, feels like a legitimate gaming world. Exquisite use of the theme.

blackotus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Great entry! this has great potential!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:39pm

Nice job doing all part of this game in such a few time !

antonijn says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Very polished looking game, and good job on an mmo in 72 hours! The controls are a bit on the odd side though...

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:23pm

A networked multiplayer game? MEGA-AWESOME!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Best platformer on the ld27

Suese says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:59pm

This is quite simply amazing. Please please bring this to OUYA.

esayitch says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Movement was pretty stiff but I guess that's part of the challenge :P Loved the graphics and sound.

Starspell says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:35pm

What a great game. Unfortunately nobody seems to be playing right now but this is very impressive indeed. Nice work all of you. The graphics, mechanics, audio - everything is top notch.

urth says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:30pm

Could be developed to a good multiplayer game.

canvapps says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:37pm

Impressive game, well done! We would love to have games like yours in our framework, but you do not seem to need multiplayer support, as you made it yourselves in a weekend. AMAZING!

mollymus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:57pm

I wish I had someone to play versus! (Assuming the connected other players were just bots or something, they didnt seem to move:p) but I quite liked the overall style and feel! Good job!:)

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:02pm

It's... amazing, what you could do in those 72 hours. The only problem I can see is a bit of lag, but really, that's pretty much ignorable, considering the time you had to make it, and that I'm on Brazil, probably far away from your servers.

Manoloko says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:21pm

It looks amazing, and plays very smoothly. Unfortunately no one seemed to be around to play, so nothing really much to do.

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:26am

That actually works amazingly well. Good times!

Ossi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:33am

Very fun game! Love the art style and the usage of the theme changing the blocks on the map was really cool and made fighting other people interesting and dynamic. Audio worked well with the game and the controls were pretty solid. Very well done!

hbocao says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:51am

How can I say this? I hate you all. Yeah. This is it. :P I know that you guys are at pro level, but this is incredible for a weekend. You did a wonderful job. Congratulations. The button configuration was a little weird, but I got used to it.

gravyhands says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:57am

Camera didn't seem to be attached to my player, and there was a lot of input lag so I was unable to tell which arrow was me. Was only able to stay on screen for a few seconds before my camera detached again.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:01am

@Gravyhands something seems to have happened literally in the last 15 minutes.. Not sure whats happening looking into it atm.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:15am

@Gravyhands the server crashed literally a few minutes before you joined haha. Sorry about that!

N0_Named_Guy says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:25am

Linux version works nice!

N0_Named_Guy says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:27am

One thing I'd like to see added:

When pressing in air: down + punch == kick.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:39am

Amazing game. Loved it! It felt a bit laggy at times and I missed some score system but it's impressive what you managed to do in only 72 hours.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:43am

This is brilliant! I love the controls and the art, and it's multiplayer! And the animations and oooh! Bookmarking this one.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:11am

Amazing game! I loved the art, it looks spectacular!
And the fact this is an online game is impressive. You deserve high ratings! :D

mklee says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:21am

This is really super-impressive for the jam! The online isn't perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but the fact that you even have networked play here is sorta amazing.

The jumping feels a little too fast, wish it was a little floatier like Smash Bros. so you could maneuver platforms a little easier. Finally I hope you keep on working on this as you go forward!

PeaCe says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:06am

Very impressive work in such a short time.

sunnysmiles says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:31am

Incredible game, like everything from the desing, to the mood.

Makio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:43am

Attractive graphic and amazing quority in 72hours.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:56am

Liked it!!

The Evil Cult says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Looks and feels really nice but no one was online with me when I went to play so I might have to come back again to rate it!

deammer says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:31pm

This is too much fun. Great pixels as well :)

Mironix says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:56pm

the fluency of mechanics is just killer, artstyle gives you this FEZ and mario mashup feeling. Since this is multiplayer - i feel a success story here. Gooj job!

BenWhi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:31pm

Looks like a really fun game, but there wasn't was just 1 person playing when I checked this out. Controls are great!

siat says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:07am

Amazing job. Nice controls.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:42pm

did not get to play with other people, but the game was still hella clean graphics wise.

when i punched the white enemy they kind of faded and moved, don't know if that was intentional.

also the music is the best part imo. it was smooth.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Online multiplayer with really nice graphics and a great level design mechanic? Awesome :)

Delca says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:00pm

A great game indeed. Could be extended with some more levels / different characters and abilities to a even greater state.
Anyway, nice work you did there. Congratulations !

Jacob123 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Great game! The graphics sort of reminded me of megaman. I had a great time playing it. Although it would be nice if there was some AI to fight against when nobody else is on. Overall great game!

TobiasW says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:18pm

So, you made an online multiplayer platforming fighting game. In a weekend. I am pretty impressed.

They keyboard controls aren't working out too well for me, but the gamepad controls are great.

Changing the world every 10 seconds is a nice idea, but it feels a bit meaningless since the game is mostly about fighting, not about getting anywhere. Maybe a running game, power-ups or other goals would've made that better.

The music is cool, and the sound effects work well.

Extremly impressive!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:34am

really cool -- adding it to favorites to play when more people are on

fdevant says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:53pm

Awesome graphics, design and great work with the theme :)

Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:43pm

VERY sleek, impressive job, guys :)

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Pretty graphics

TeamFlare says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Very impressive :) Cool pixel art as well :)

jijaweb says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Impressive work. Nice graphics. Very cool game.

DreamTeam says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:13pm

AWESOME! Got lucky and had a few battles with a stranger. Worked great with m 360 controller and Xpadder. Awesome spriting, really fitting and rad music, and great controls. Awesome work for the jam!

rujo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:39am

incredible style. on of my favourite entries.

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:50pm

aww damn that this looks good! reminds me or mario stylewise!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:42pm

WOW! This is an extremely impressive jam entry. Before I managed to find a friend to log on with me, I was having fun just jumping around, getting used to the mechanics, and listening to the music. I'd love to play this with all 16 slots filled. The graphics and music are very well done, definitely a cohesive atmosphere. If you guys took this after the competition and added bots, more powerups, and perhaps more levels, this is a game I could definitely see myself logging on to every now and then to kill some time.

fgielow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:32pm

Very impressive for 3 persons in 72 hours.
Great game =)

Will Edwards says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:28am

I found the keys a bit hard to get used to, but really liked the whole picking up and throwing things bit. When I played nobody was there to fight, but I still enjoyed my visit :)

Sestren says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:09am

Really fun and impressive entry. The multiplayer felt pretty smooth, and the sound and graphics are top-notch. The acrobatic moves were a lot of fun to play around with, along with the changing environment.

as3boyan says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:27am

Interesting idea!

Sascha says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Incredible work for 72 hours! Great graphics and gameplay. The music sounded great but was maybe a bit too calm for the game. Loved the environment-switch mechanic.

A small note: I found that the player-offset on the screen was too far from the center, so turning around felt strange as it made the screen scroll by almost its full width.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Couldn't really test the gameplay properly due to lack of players, but overall I like the polished feel of it. The pixel art and especially the character animations are very well executed.

psychomonster says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:55pm

This is so cool... but there is nobody who wants to play with me. Cool game art. Nice gameplay. cool music. I love it!

Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:04pm

REally fun to play with friends :)

AlexFili says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Great excuse to get some friends to test a game with you. It's well done, has good graphics and is mostly lag-free. Brilliant idea, hope to see more multiplayer LD games in the future!

Jason says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Wow awesome job! Its amazing to see what you guys did in 72 hours. Since this was a unity game, I'm very curious to hear how you handled the networking. I'm new to unity and wanted to look into how it would work to do a multiplayer game with it. I would love to see the technical details on how that was done :)

Great job!

Almax27 says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 10:20pm

Really nice and nice looking game! :)

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 8:58pm

AWESOME! perhaps the punching doesn't work really as well as it probably should, but it doesn't stop it from being very fun to play! also, the thing about pointing out were the other players are is great, it makes the game much more interesting and, for me, much more offensive and frantic. amazing job!

Jeremias says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Such a great entry and a very nice take on the theme! I like the visuals and the music fits very well.

Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:06pm

No one is playing right now...
*forever alone face*

The animations are beautiful and remind me of the best games on the nintendo consoles of the 90s..

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]