August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second shooting

by pikkufighter - 48 Hour Compo Entry

done, can you get the 2 achievement i added?

this is only my second ludum dare entry.

you play by clicking on the targets. And click in the middle for double points.

source is here now sorry for the lack of comments. Totally forgot about them.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness89%
#975Humor1.28
#976Audio1.25
#1078Mood1.43
#1109Fun2.02
#1146Theme1.98
#1191Graphics1.34
#1192Overall1.84
#1196Innovation1.43

Comments

JALgames says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 4:03pm

Need more content. Although I like this game, I wouldn't rate it up because I could do this in 5 minutes (and you did most propery too)

PS: My Score is 1700.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 6:56pm

Give me some feedback. It feels like it is disappearing under my mouse. It isn't, but that is what it feels like.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 6:57pm

By me, I mean the average player.

loolpolo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:26am

Liked the achievement system.

zerebruin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:27am

The basic gameplay works, but it's a bit boring without music. Why are the targets hidden behind black bars? Something like trees/bushes would have been a lot nicer.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:28am

It still looks like it was made in two minutes.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:30am

By so yes, add more things ,like music ,sound effects and some art.

pikkufighter says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:40am

yes that would be an idea. maybe next time i got more time to do it. since i was not home very much this time.

Ludipe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:21am

Hey, it's also my second Ludum Dare! :)

It's a nice little game, but it needs improvements. As other users said feedback is important, play a sound and animation once you destroy a target, or when another appears.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:49am

Yeah, a little sound fx and extra feedback would add a lot. Not bad anyway.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:54am

Cool game ! You should add sound effect and more precision ( shooting on the extremities get you 10-20 points) Good work !

Red Mike says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:55am

Very basic idea. The game itself is sound, but there's no feedback, through sound or graphics. Graphics needs some more work as well.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:55am

Seems a little bland, you could have used something like trees or bushed not black bars. And more interesting backgrounds could have been used.

Impmaster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:16am

Yeah, doesn't feel like something that had 48 hours spent on it.

pikkufighter says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:03am

what do you guys mean with feedback? and also i didn't spend 48 hours doing this i only spent about 8h.

LevelUpJordan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:41am

Do x in 10 seconds seems like a pretty easy way to implement the theme. It also needs to communicate what is going on a bit better, overall though it's pretty solid.

If you could take a look at my game I'd really appreciate it, thanks!

pikkufighter says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:28am

i knew it was something i forgot thanks for the heads up and i will check out your game now.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:40am

To less content. No music. Idea is nice and i can't see the 10 seconds theme.

Zap says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:37am

Nice and simple.
But the higher levels don't ask for anymore skill from the player-

The black bars don't add anything to the game, rather it feels to me like a fault of the game that the targets are generated behind them- because now I can't shoot the centre, but it's not my fault.

What if, the cursor can't pass through the black parts of the level, so you have to quickly calculate the most direct route to navigate around them, like a maze?

pikkufighter says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:08am

Zap: ye that would be an excellent idea.

AtomicVikings: sorry for that i forgot to give in game instructions, the theme part is that you only got 10 seconds on each try.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:28am

They mean feedback as in a sound or visual effect when the target has been shot.

pikkufighter says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:51am

okay thanks mate

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:36am

Good idea. Too bad there is only 2 scores on the target. With a few improvements would be great.

BenWhi says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:52am

Simple game, but kinda catchy! Enjoyed it! Could use some sounds though!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:55pm

good job

Unept says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Gave me a minute or two of good, simple, fun. :) Add sound and maybe some moving obstacles, and an epic story of a brave warrior trying to bow & arrow his way to the evil castle over the lava horde, where Emperor Magma has stolen and hid away all of the icecream sandwiches from the Poultry Kingdom, then it would be a splendid little game. ;)

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:41am

Fun simple little game. I think having them move on later stages would have been cool. Add some target breaking animation and you have yourself a mobile game

murilo says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:55am

It's actually more challenging than I thought since you supposedly would have great accuracy with the mouse! This could be pretty fun with some effort and polish!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:26am

Very simple fun game, very challenging at times as well. I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GcXHrH6VSV0

Gaspard_ says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Little short,to easy, and striking the double points pretty much takes more time to achieve than to just shoot two targets...
Zap's idea sounds cool, do a post compo!

Sep 9, 2013 @ 5:31pm

The simplest ideas are often the best, and I think this is a really good idea. There is so much you could have done with this to make it better.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]