August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Second Sprint

by empireindustries - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A platformer where you must reach the goal in ten seconds or less. Made with Gamemaker 8.1 lite. Music made with Milky Tracker. Use WASD/Arrow Keys to move and jump. Spacebar can be used as well. Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#700Theme3.00
#717Fun2.73
#802Audio2.03
#875Mood2.29
#912Humor1.58
#929Overall2.65
#1146Graphics1.73
#1175Innovation1.79

Comments

ISaySup says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:29pm

I liked it. Audio was a bit simple (but fit for purpose) and the gravity was a bit off but apart from that it was fun. Nice game for wasting some time :D

Xgor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Quite simple and pretty much what you would expect from a 10s platformer. I really feel that the game needs some kind of gimmick to make it interesting though.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Very simple game but the audio and graphics gave it a certain charm that made it interesting to play through a few levels.

Daisuke909 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:31pm

This was actually a lot of fun. The level design got pretty creative.

elementz123 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:42pm

Great level design, though wasn't very innovative.

tombsar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:56pm

A good, classic platform puzzle. Well done on making so many levels! The physics felt weird to me (constant velocity in every direction with no acceleration), but that's entirely up to you. :)

mochalematazi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:28am

This was enjoyable! The only negative I found was the jumping button, which seemed unresponsive/strange at times. The positives were that I got nervous most of the time, and it was pretty fun to go through the levels.

Brejlounek says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:45am

Aah, fellow GameMaker programmer. Quite fun :) Aaargh :D http://puu.sh/4eBfQ.png The gravity could be a little stronger.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Read your postmortem. You did a fine job here. The jump physics need a little work, but you know that. Push on and keep learning and making small games. You're on your way!

Jellycakes says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Pretty fun, nice and simple. The collision was a little frustrating however it was still a nice play. good job.

imef says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:49am

Simple game but the level design is quite good!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]