August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

One Hundred in One

by acro - Jam Entry

One Hundred-in-One (100 in 1): an epic compilation (of epicly 10-second-long games)!

Who all remembers those seemingly amazing multi-game Gameboy carts? You know the ones... those carts, that were **in no way** dodgy or illegal or unlicensed. Or dodgy or error prone. They supposedly contained "100's" of games on one cart, even though games 1-7 were all the same thing.

Well I don't remember those, but I'm reliably informed by the internet that they exist.

"10 Seconds" seemed to lend itself to minigames, implying Wario Ware; thus, in the face of no better ideas whatsoever, and suddenly devoid of originality, we figured "why make life easy when we can instead try to make 5 games in one jam instead of 1?" Um...

So, shoot for the all-time high-score! Post your High scores in the comments! And beware! The difficulty ramps up the further you get!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness64%
#92Fun(Jam)3.47
#92Theme(Jam)3.55
#186Overall(Jam)3.35
#200Graphics(Jam)3.61
#209Humor(Jam)2.77
#273Mood(Jam)2.97
#325Audio(Jam)2.73
#390Innovation(Jam)2.74

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:32am

Nice ! The minigames are fun, good idea to increase the difficulty level. Nice job! Good use of the theme !

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:49pm

This game is great. Create a game with lots of mini-games has been one of the variants of our ideas in this contest. It brings pleasure to look on a possible result. Well done!

Alex Rose says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:21am

Awesome game man, looks like we had the same idea :D.

I particularly love the graphic style, especially on the cat level and the bomb diffusal.

Aifryz says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:48pm

I had the same idea before! Quite fun to play, too little minigames(do a full 100! :D).

Gremlin says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:55pm

This is pretty awesome. A good use of the theme, and it can't have been that easy to implement so many minigames.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Great work! The art is very nice, it matches the sounds and the game controls are intuitive - a fun play!

dook says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Great game! The bee swatter and the avoid-the-monsters games weren't as good as the others. The rest felt solid, even if they were all classic mechanics :) A lot of the art was awesome.

kibertoad says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:48pm

cute art, enough variety to keep going for a while, nice polish. good idea for a casual jam game.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Very fun !

bvanschooten says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:42pm

The minigames are nice, it would be great to see more of them.

whiteravens says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:11am

Could not find the main class: content.Main. Program will exit.

:(

LordHellMaX says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:18am

Got to 14! Is that good? The zombies and bomb minigames were definitely the hardest, although I think the difficulty is quite balanced between the different games. Nice graphics/drawing, the game felt pretty smooth. I'd like so music with it though :)

mutilator says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:19am

nice job on so many mini's

ramoncb says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:54am

Good idea!
I like the way you made the games, like one complete experience! Congratulations!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:13am

I like this game, I love the graphics, great idea and clearly loads of work was put into it. Great job!! However for some reason fraps wouldnt record it so I could not put it in my compilation video of LD27 games... :/ Sorry

Zelosfan says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:38am

Really fun! Keep up the awesome work :D

Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:05pm

Hah, very nice, a collection of minigames is perfect for a theme like this. Would have been great to see even more different games, but this is awesome already! :)

Almax27 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:12pm

Cool games, where are the remaining games to reach 100? :D

gritfish says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Was space meant to do anything in the "zombie" game? It didn't seem to..

raincole says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:09pm

Not very innovative, but fun enough for me.

DavidErosa says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:23am

Nice one! I liked the minigames, but I felt stuck on the "RPG-style" one. I pressed space but I could not defeat the monsters... Or should I just run away?

zkenshin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:16am

Very solid entry. Enjoyed the games. :)

TeamFlare says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:28pm

;) That would allready qualify as several entries. That must have been alot of work :) I could not figure out what to do in the rpg style minigame. Graphics style is very nice. Very well done.

Oana says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:39pm

There's something awfully compelling about this game... The games itself are quite simple... But I think the graphics really make the experience nice.

MinionStudios says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:05pm

Wow! quite an accomplishment!, most games in this are better than some of these Ludum entries!

HeroesGrave says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:28am

Definitely one of the best entries I've played

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]