August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Gred & Reen

by AlvaroH - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Little game made in a few hours.
You have to pick up the green guys when the ground is green, and the red ones when the ground is red.
It is addictive!! My record is 17200, how much score can you get??
EDITED: 19900 for Zccc ;-)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness82%
#282Fun3.28
#489Humor2.35
#495Audio2.67
#578Theme3.16
#643Overall2.98
#759Mood2.47
#811Innovation2.63
#992Graphics2.13

Comments

Falcon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:02am

Fun game! :)

GrimGary says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:52am

It is addictive! Good little concept here!

valgriz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:06am

This is a pretty good game!

Taffaz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:56am

Cool concept.

hungyg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:59am

High Score 10300. (Also I'm personally against useless trailing zeros in scores, but it's no big deal.) Also you should make it so that they can't spawn on your head after a color change... Other than that nice little game, music was a bit annoying after a while, but sound effects were fitting. Good job!

BenWhi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Simple, yet fun + challenging. Would be cool touch to make the stage color blink green/red/green/red for an extra challenge!

Muznak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Simple and fun.

Riley Hume says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Fun game, very simple though. Some varying mechanics could make this better.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Simple and fun idea, i love it! The only flaw i found was, as mentioned earlier, sometimes the little guys spawn right at your mouse, causing intadeath.

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:43pm

no source :)? also, wow, this game must be a bithc if you're colorblind :D

aquilicoco says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:47pm

Good game!!

Zccc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:52pm

You were right about being addictive and what a simple idea! Got 19920 after some tries.

AlvaroH says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Thanks for playing! Forgot to upload the source... That´s ok now. When colour changes you have 20/30 steps of invulnerability, but the best way is keep moving all time. Can anyone beat the record?

Linusson says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Nice idea and a really fun game. I wanted to get at least 10000 but died around 8000 almost every round. :D

Some ideas that hit me while playing:

A warning sound when you're about to run out of time would be nice.

Restart with the mouse button as you play with the mouse.

And maybe some bonus score for the time that's left when you finish a level.

Well done with this fun little addictive game. :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:19am

one of my faves -- so simple and fun to play -- my score was 12,200

Typedeaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:49am

Hihi! This was a simple game, but because of it, it was soooo fun! So the simpleness was not a bad thing, it was only a good thing :) great job!

Xatulu says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:59am

Simple, fun, and could play for hours! :)

rpmoura says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:07pm

This was fun!

ix says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:12pm

8000 on my touchpad here. The density of guys is really perfectly tuned so that 10 seconds feels just right, cheers.

Vaalen says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:14pm

5800! Really simple but really addictive ! Good job. :)

GarethIW says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Simple but fun!

zconnelly13 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:56pm

oh my gosh, so cool! I really liked this game. It was very simple and very addictive. I feel like it being so simple there would have been more time for things like art and little tweaks to the scoring / making the gameplay just a little more interesting. One of my favorites. I'd love to play a polished version :) very well done.

Jellycakes says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Really fun! Pretty addictive despite being able to die easily. The red green mechanic wasn't entirely obvious at first but it really didn't take long for me to catch on. Really well put together nice job!

SbstnC says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:28pm

Green and red... That makes it the less color blind friendly game ever. But joke aside it's fun, it's not that easy to switch all the time, without getting confused. Good work.

imef says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:52am

Simple but fun game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]