August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

SAVE THE WORLD!

by CTATZ - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello! Thank you for playing my entry into LD27! I finished what I could this weekend and decided to upload it as is! I hope that if anything you will get a nice good almost euphoric laugh.

WASD Controls. If you get lost, remember, go right!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#124Humor3.30
#288Graphics3.35
#313Mood3.06
#610Overall3.00
#737Fun2.70
#753Audio2.16
#842Innovation2.58
#861Theme2.81

Comments

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:24am

I really liked your main character. Really cool looking dude!

Josh Riley says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:25am

Pretty funny game. I really liked the look of the main character, too. The only time I got a little frustrated was during the part where you fall out the window. Maybe I missed something, but it seemed like random chance?

CuberToy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:27am

A good looking short game. I really liked it overall, well executed and, once again, really good looking !

CTATZ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:29am

Thanks Josh! You have to fall in the manhole which spawns randomly on the ground. I should have made it more colorful to guide the player.

Sink says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:39am

The game was more of a cinematic than a game. Also the character only had one animation that looked kind of silly in certain areas of the game. But the games writing was charming and nice.

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:15am

Very cool! I couldn't get the dude into the manhole though.

Harrowing says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Source link doesn't work.

atgaubatz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:09am

Fantastic!

lucidlarva says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:09am

That was awesome. The falling segment was pretty confusing. After a bit I got through it but I don't know how it happened d:

Blinked says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:32am

Very cool entry, the falling part took me a while lol.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:34am

Seems fun but I got stuck.
That walk animation makes this game significantly cooler.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:39am

Booooosh, was amusing!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:41am

HA! Well done :0)

cschwartz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:43am

Nice twist. Liked the graphics of the main character.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:46am

Overall nice little game, with a story and a defined ending (not very common :D)! Fortunately, concerning the falling scene, I was warned in advice - Franziska from Fluffy Tigers Team

MrBlade says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:54am

Wonderful job! I really like the graphics, and the gameplay was great.

One thing I did not like was the the spaceship scene? That was just weird. I could fly off screen etc.

My close friend made a game very similar to this, his art was comparable, but not quite on the same level as yours. I can tell you put a lot, a lot, a lot of work into the art. Hahaha. Good on 'ya.

The keypad code being LD27 was the best thing ever. Would play again. 9/10. Keep it up.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:40pm

good job

Kragnir says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:27pm

I hit the manhole twice without anything special triggering I just fell through and died when the time ran out.

I don't understand why the falling out of the window was made so luckbased.

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:10am

Interesting game, when falling off the building I fell through the floor into some weird glitchy space rather than falling through the manhole though, which was odd, it seemed random once I finally got to the next scene. The plotline was interesting and the gameplay overall was smooth. That robot at the beginning was incredibly annoying though, might wanna tone down that audio for it. Othewise, great job!

Moof says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:13am

Very cool, and nice twist. I'm not sure what the timer was for, since it seemed to just restart once it hit zero.

Stryphe says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:13am

Nice work!

Tom 7 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:19am

I love the graphics, especially my main character. The game itself is easy but grabbed me right away, and didn't drag. The window falling part needs some help, both because I tried to fall in the manhole but decided it wasn't working (until I came here and read your hint and tried again) and because the windows keep flying by even after the ground has passed ..? But pretty good for 48h!

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:25am

A pretty cool idea with amazing pixel art, but no key code.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:11am

Nice one! I like the artstyle. The door-puzzle is great too :)

Reaperguy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:09pm

A bit weird, but i really like it! The ending was probably the best part. Took me ages to get the code for the door (which i then took from the comments.. )

dismedia says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:29pm

I cant stop falling :)

zlowrance says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:34am

Great looking game! I enjoyed it :D

Solifuge says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:02am

Seemed like a weak adherence to the theme... but I like the idea of a story told in 10-second-long scenes. The ending was a nice surprise too.

good work on putting this together!

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:04am

Fun short game. I was thinking it was going to be a point and click adventure thing at first. But I enjoyed it

savethejets1 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:33am

The pixel art was rad.

Who doesn't like a game with a nuclear blast in it? Take that happiness!

Hypnohustla says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Ha what a twist! :) I actually liked this. Fun little game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]