August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Life is too short

by ayame9joe - Jam Entry

You have 10 seconds to compelte your short life story, and it has different endings.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Lianne Booton says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:41am

It's very cute, but a little buggy with room transitions and text overlapping. Animations would really bring this entry to life I think :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:02am

Cute game, you should definitely add some animations, it would absolutely change the feeling of the game. A few bugs when I died, the text is glitching. Telling a story was a nice idea.

ayame9joe says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:59am

Thank you guys~ I'll add animations and fix the bug later. Your suggestion means so much to me :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:10am

Love the music, graphics and handwriting text. They helped creating a great mood for the game. I think it's really a good start for your 1st jam. Hope to see more entries from you in the future!
I failed to get to the 10th seconds. My inside was around me, but the broken heart never appeared. I don't know if I was playing in the wrong way.

Typedeaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:32pm

This story had a very sad mood, i liked it. Almost made me cry. The main character were so cute! I would like animations to this story to make it complete.

drkrunk says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:47am

This was somewhat sad but I liked it, the main character design was cute.

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 6:09am

Interesting idea. The game files are pretty big...

zequack says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 8:45am

Quite buggy, so I'm having a hard time going to the end.

But I like the concept, even though the "10 seconds" are a bit extended :) the graphics and the sound are cute.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]