August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

KARMA

by nhmllr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this top down puzzle shooter, you die every 10 seconds. Luckily, all of your past lives will stick around and help you reach your destination. This is best played with a mouse.


Noah Miller, 2013

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#88Fun3.61
#136Overall3.58
#154Innovation3.61
#188Theme3.59
#207Mood3.27
#391Graphics3.17
#499Audio2.65
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

Tork says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:37am

This is exactly the idea I had for "death is good", nice done :D

lekochen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:08am

Completed! Very good action puzzler.

Eelfroth says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:37am

Everything fits togeter so nicely. My favourite so far. 5/5

The Evil Cult says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:53am

I did it! Very fun game. Challenging, but not frustratingly so. Good job.

Solifuge says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:56am

Unique time-looping mechanics, and some reasonably clever puzzles. I like it! Very nicely done.

Sink says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:02am

Cool idea! I like how you designed the ghost system, I just wish you couldn't kill them, it made the numbered block levels frustrating. The graphics were really cool looking and the mood of the game was really interesting. Also the music was very nice and soothing.

fgielow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:12pm

woah, really original idea, good concept!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:18pm

very very creative use of the theme. Nervewracking, but also made me feel powerful, my past lives are on my side. +5 fun! Thanks for making this!

Misfit says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Nice one. Great and original idea!

cwkx says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:11am

Awesome entry, I really liked the various sophisticated game-play mechanics.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]