August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

A Game of Thrones

by Tiago - Jam Entry

Poor little Hector didn't wake up feeling very well today and to worsen the matters, it is the day of the final tests at school!!

You must guide our little hero to the many thrones through his day so he can make to the school in time for the tests!

- Plays best on Chrome! (kind of playable in Chrome for iPad/Android, depends on which device you're using)
- Don't worry about the loader splashscreen freezing, it will last only 5 seconds at most!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#6Humor(Jam)4.26
#16Theme(Jam)3.92
#50Fun(Jam)3.62
#67Graphics(Jam)4.19
#69Audio(Jam)3.60
#76Overall(Jam)3.66
#117Mood(Jam)3.40
#167Innovation(Jam)3.27
#1196Coolness47%

Comments

Danex317 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:21am

That was fantastic! Perfect use of the theme that all the unlucky people of the world can relate to.

roaet says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:23am

Awhh Man. Yes. Really laughed at this one. yess.

Raiyumi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:23am

oh man.... lol nice!

cjordan1683 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:27am

That was pretty grouse, but it was funny too. XD

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:44am

I like the graphics and the lose splash, but its too easy :/ good job anyway

Valerien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:48am

Yeah, you got to some nice game there. I'm not a big fan of the humor chosen there, which lacks a bit subtlety, but the gameplay works well :)

dumasflo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:48am

Very nice ! Funny, good graphics, perfect use of the theme too ! Great job :)

katsumottojp says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:03am

That was ultimately funny and good use of the theme! ;D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:34am

Parabéns. Equipe super dedicada.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:34am

Congratulations. The staff are super dedicated.

Venturelli says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:49am

A little bit too much trial-and-error, but boy do I love me some poop humor :D

senshiro says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:49am

Muito foda!!! xD

Venturelli says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:49am

A little bit too much trial-and-error, but boy do I love me some poop humor :D

Tiago says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Thanks for all the feedback guys!

Wish we had more time to make it longer and harder (no pun intended lol) though xD

but overall it was a very fun game to make hahaha

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Very funny! And the ending was great!
Good job.

fgielow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:27am

hahahha this was pretty funny. the graphics are also really sharp and easy to understand/play. Great sounds, and loved the casual music for such situation lol

Darien says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:35am

Doesn't seem to work for me; I land on a splash that says "Flowkore Entertainment" and then nothing else happens.

Tiago says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:46am

@Darien Try to play it on Chrome (works best on it), it may take a while for the files to load (but if it takes too long I put a timer of 5 seconds to load the game as is)

Unept says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:06am

Nicely done, and something relevant to everyone. AMIRITE?!?

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:17am

What a funny game, definitely reminds me of that old game don't crap your pants.

aayars says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:24am

Excellent use of powerups.

This game will win Ludum Dare and sell millions of copies.

Could use a loading progress bar at the beginning.

Jolly good show!

asc3nsion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:24am

I thought it was funny but a little too easy.

mamoniem says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:44am

Yes, Yes, Yes..I did it in the correct place :)
Funny game, good luck !

Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:53am

I enjoyed it a great deal though a map in the city level could have been helpful. Overall it's a great work :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:04am

You should put NSFW warning :)

Typedeaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:13am

This was a very funny game! The music get a little annoying after a while, very repetative. But i like this game a lot! Keep up the good work! :)

Sinuath says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:35am

Kind of disturbing, but that's what made it hilarious! Artwork was awesome and so was the graphics.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:00am

Hats off sir, for even thinking about something like this. XD
Full score from me.

rzfmzn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:29pm

AHAHAHAHHAHAHA loved it!
nice!

Erkberg says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Funny and really good visuals/audio. Not making it in time is pretty disgusting...just like in real life, I guess. ^^

Mekuri says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:53pm

haha - This was funny. Controls were a bit annoying around doors, but maybe that was intentional?
Anyways - Very good game, and very funny!

FireZenk says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Doesn's work for me... Mac + Chrome...

TeamFlare says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:06pm

AWESOME SHIT!

team_cow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:53pm

Nice and clean graphics, nasty humor :D

Ken Ichi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:45pm

HAHAHAHA! GREAT GAME!
it's reminds me this game: http://www.kongregate.com/games/Rete/dont-shit-your-pants

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:54pm

HOLY CRAP!
poo is funny.. bold idea and fun.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Haha, nearly spat my tea out at 'You shit yourself'.

Great game!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:36pm

IBS is a serious condition and shouldn't be made fun of ;) funny idea and really good art in this one. Plays well too although it's a bit trial and error once you get to level 3 and the city

imef says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Hilarious! I would have loved to play more levels.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Very funny, great artwork.

udo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:25pm

This was very fun to play. Especially graphics and music were excellent, gameplay was also very smooth, nice story. All in all a very good entry!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:35am

Nice game! Very fun to play, nice music, very finished and well done, the only thing I could think to ask for is MORE LEVELS! I featured this game in my compilation video of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/okyxuWBF5Yw

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:58am

Great artwork. Simple yet solid gameplay, good job!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Funny, great art and sound. Well done. Was there only the 3 levels?

CoderDozer says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Thanks for the laugh.

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:35am

Lol, quite funny xD I think it bugged for me once, I got the pill and I couldn't move anymore (Is that intended?)

Diogo Muller says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:03pm

I... didn't know what I expected, hahaha.

One of the funniest entries I've played.

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:22am

BHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA~

OH MAN, this is so good XD

PS: I felt shame for the character everytime he shat himself. Man... this is too much shame for me.

rodrigomotta says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Amazing game. The best Flowkore game is a lot of shit!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]