August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Sidekick

by cjacobwade - Jam Entry

A team of 10 sidekicks with questionable super powers to prove their worth.

(We ended up not finishing, but we may go on to keep working on it)

Controls:
WASD - Movement
Space - Jump
Q - Ragdoll
E - Switch Sidekicks

Credits:
Art, Programming, Design - Chris Wade
Design, Additional Art - Dylan Snyder

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#158Graphics(Jam)3.75
#600Innovation(Jam)1.88
#611Fun(Jam)1.40
#614Overall(Jam)1.83
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:40am

Hmm. It's a bit confusing. I'm not really sure what I'm supposed to do. I went to the right, and I ended up falling of the world. The graphics are great though.

dancingflame says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:00am

I think the game is not finished yet... but nice work on the graphics!

cschwartz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:34am

Nice graphics, sadly it's not finished.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:31am

Not finished yet...but it looks cool

jwolf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:26am

Aww, it's too bad that you guys couldn't finish it, since it looks like it could be a lot of fun. It's a pretty good starting point, nonetheless.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Cool graphics, no sounds, no music, dont understand what i must to do i only jump some wall and falling to the infinite. Good job anyway

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:10pm

I will rate the good animation and models. Well done on that part.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:12pm

I don't understand what I need to do. I just fell to infinity.

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:58am

cool graphic design.

Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:26am

Very cool graphics, too bad it wasnt able to be finished. Good attempt tho! I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GcXHrH6VSV0

GrooveMan says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Character design-wise, this is actually really snazzy. It'd be cool to see where you end up taking it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]