August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Its always red

by Szedouu - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Its my 2nd entry. I didnt have much time to work. I made this so far. Sory but didnt have time to add sounds...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#260Humor2.81
#584Theme3.15
#681Graphics2.69
#998Audio1.00
#1040Mood1.86
#1119Fun1.97
#1157Innovation1.85
#1183Overall1.91

Comments

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:20am

Good effort. :)

Spaceoff says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:21am

This is just trial and error pretty much? Not much going on in this game really :/

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:22am

Some nice graphics

h8urf8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:22am

Pro-Tip: Check the title.

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:33am

Wow, just like in movies) Epic game.

lcass says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:34pm

some nice graphics.

Blooperly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:36pm

But it wasn't red D: Could have used sound.

Szedouu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:40pm

yep, sory for that. Im not at home and havent got time to do it

voltorben says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:03pm

haha! Made me laugh when it first exploded!
I liked the graphics.
Could have been cool with maybe some more advanced levels of bomb defusing.
Anyways, cool little experience.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:24pm

It's not red! Haha

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Not bad. More levels would have been nice.

brogrammers says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Well, i didnt quite understand the solution, but good idea. The explosion was fun.

BumpkinRich says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:32pm

Nice graphics. Sound would have really been the cherry on top. Is it chance or always the same outcome (was always the same for me)

Tetha says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:32pm

Overall, good effort. Really could use some more levels where bombs get more components, and you have to tease the components apart or something along these lines :)

Unept says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:33pm

I also laughed when the explosion occurred. I will NOT spoil the dramatic twist at the end of this epic game. Gamers, find out for yourselves. ;)

SnoringFrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Lol, nice title. Game's short, but that was probably unavoidable since you said you were away from home and short on time. Good attempt (looks nice), and it would have been interesting to see how you would have progressed with more levels.

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:34pm

The bomb has been defused! Counter Terrorists win!
We need a bomb beeping sound :D
Good job.

lazyeels says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Nice work on the graphics, not sure how you could provide the player with clues on which one to cut, but nice idea.

I tried the blue one first as I think that's what they did in the movie Speed, after that, I pretty much blew up the city every time.

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:38pm

You liar!

justi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Game - yoke ;) nice graphics. Idea is coll, but You should modify rules (ex. more cables and only one stop the bomb counter etc.)

Dry Tree says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:43am

This fits the theme well and is a good start - I hope you find time to add some audio and maybe something that give the player a clue about which wire to cut. Anyway, good work

Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:08pm

Best bomb today) Thank you!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]