August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Altair 409

by drakekin - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You control an Altair 409 drone patrolling one of the off-world colonies. Seditionists have planted bombs in auto-taxis and sabotaged the colonies defences. You have but ten seconds of fuel left and must destroy as many of the bombed vehicles as possible.

WASD to fly, shift to engage the engine (uses fuel), space to fire the laser (uses fuel).

Source not distributed separately, just view the source.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

HeroesGrave says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:35am

Doesn't do anything.

I'm on Arch Linux 64 bit.

Richard Matey says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:28am

Would love to play this game but the link is not working. Please give me a comment when it is up :)

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Same here, looks interesting but the link doesnt work. Would love to play it though.

AmyDee says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:45am

The link sends the user to a Dropbox download page, for a single HTML file. I assume it's intended to run from Dropbox instead of being a download. Let us know when it's working, I'd love to check this one out.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:20am

Win7 64bits here, it download a tenseconds.html file. The code is definitively there, I can see it when I use show sources. Doesnt load on Chrome browser or IE 10.0.92

Endurion says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:29pm

You need to set it up differently. Currently the link makes browsers download the main html file. However you access some java script files that are probably somewhere on Dropbox.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:08pm

It doesn't work on my computer too.

naufr4g0 says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 1:50am

Doesn't work for me too!
HTML file needs a lot of javascript libraries.

LTyrosine says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Same here... Unable to play.

MrBlade says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 12:23am

Broken link, you must add the .unity3d file in a zip with the .html. Or, even better, put the .unity3d file in the same folder as the .html and just link to the .html public URL. Fix it please!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]