August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Future Sport 3000

by Alexander - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Welcome to Future Sport 3000!

Arrows: Move
Up: Jump
Space: Throw
Z: Slow targets
X: Speed targets
Q: Reset

Post your high scores below.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#677Humor2.04
#714Innovation2.76
#781Audio2.09
#1001Mood2.00
#1043Fun2.22
#1119Overall2.29
#1153Graphics1.68
#1173Theme1.72

Comments

Croze says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:04am

Didn't match the theme at all, the camera was awkward, but if the theme was "sports" this would have been good :P

raincole says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:22am

so... where is our "10 seconds"?
and the color is a mess

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:27am

Camera was a little too crazy. I like the idea, and the skateboard was neat!

shockedfrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:35am

The graphics and camera are crazy, but I kinda like them. :) Great music too. There's not much challenge to the gameplay (I scored 28 first time while I was learning the controls, but if I played again I'm pretty sure I'd get the maximum score) but there's an interesting idea in here, this kind of solo sport/human pinball thing. I felt the use of the theme was fairly weak, but overall it's one of the more interesting entries that I've played so far.

shockedfrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:38am

Oh, forgot to mention - you need to include a link to your game's source, it's a requirement for competition entries.

Supercannon says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:24am

Theme?

h_double says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:30am

Gameplay doesn't quite click and there are camera problems, but the movement physics are pretty fun and "solo sports" is a promising concept.

murilo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:08am

Does that count for the theme? Also I don't like the color scheme. The character control was good though.

Liz England says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:50am

I liked this - it's the kernel of a pretty fun game if you were to expand the idea some more. Colors are kind of trippy but with the future sport title it immediately made me think of those old school 'future' arcade games like Tron.

Jellycakes says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:45am

Pretty cool, took a while to get the hand of but I had fun with it. Also lol at everyone thinking that because the theme is 10 seconds, something every 10 seconds MUST happen. Give over seriously, the theme is open for interpretation. Anyway nice game.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:24am

Interesting. But could of used a bit more time.

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:54pm

Hmm... yes I think this is a sport I would actually want to play in real life! It should be the official sport of one of William Gibson's novels. Fun!

Thermite says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:12pm

Utterly insane, and totally endearing because of it! The music is stuck in my head now.

mklee says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:52am

Really really interesting game. It's not immediately clear, but once you get the rules it a pretty unique take on sports. The crazy primary colors worked for me since it fits into the madness of the main game, but I can imagine it's pretty polarizing. Good job on sticking with your instincts and making a game unlike anything else in LD!

flarb says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:40am

Can't wait for the YEAR 3000!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:05am

Insane game, but very fun! I liked it! I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOZnQrkIteE

Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:58am

Haha, very interesting game!
The rules really confused me, but this still made more sense than Quiddich.
Controls and mechanics are pretty good!

iiechapman says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Very smart making the player score 4 points before playing the game, it allows the player to learn and prove they can play. Also, future sport, hah great job.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]