August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

A Simple But Fuckin'Die & Retry Game !

by Tipyx - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So... This my entry !
It's simple : You must go to the other side of the room, using arrow keys. The time is running out when you are out of the green star (what I call the safe zone).

Thanks you for playing !

Ah, one more thing : don't vote for the music, I pick this one on Jamenda, so I thanks Christoph Burghardt for this :).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#269Audio3.05
#440Theme3.29
#501Mood2.80
#660Humor2.06
#702Fun2.75
#758Overall2.86
#862Innovation2.54
#871Graphics2.36
#1129Coolness49%

Comments

TheBlueRage says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:49am

Hey dude, I didn't rate your game because I couldn't get it to play :/
Its just stuck on loading the web page... not sure!

demonixis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:53am

Hi, it work very weel, thank you for adding a preloader ;)
Your game is fun good job !

TheHobbit9797 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:51pm

Rage quit...
But it was fun! :D

HeyChinaski says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:53pm

I liked it but I think I would have enjoyed it more if the player didn't get stuck on the wall.

Jhelle says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Collision was a little bit buggy. But I enjoyed the game, feels like a supermeatboy + stealth game crossover

elementz123 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:33pm

Was kinda annoying getting stuck on corners of walls. Other than that, it was pretty fun.

bukt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:02pm

Good gameplay, interesting levels, but a little bit buggy physics. This `wall-stuck` thing is the most annoying enemy, ever annoyer, than guard-guys.

paraple-geek says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:13pm

Cool idea. Played it at work and died like a billion times x). Sadly it often was because of being stuck in wall... but the overall is cool! Good job.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:42am

Cool game, Really like it (other then getting stuck in a wall) its a real rage game :P I included it in my compilation video of LD27 games, if you wanna check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhxp6zWGaGM

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:23pm

I like the idea of a ten second stealth game... But as already said before getting stuck in the wall constantly isn't fun

deepnight says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Nice idea, but a few things could be enhanced:
- better walls collisions (right now they are really frustrating, especially for a fast paced stealth game)
- fix the guards perception (I rage quited after being caught for no reason in the middle of nowhere for the 4th time)

Tipyx says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:05pm

Arf, sorry for the lot of rage quit ^^' ! And I know how to correct that, but, it's not fair, because it's a piece of the game, and correct it is cheating... no ?

Makio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:44am

Simple and clean UI, I enjoyed playing it. :)

Misfit says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:25pm

argh! frustrating but addictive! must.. play.. more..

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]