August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds twine adventure

by Fabien Porée - Jam Entry

This is such a good idea.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#88Humor(Jam)3.36
#190Theme(Jam)3.33
#354Innovation(Jam)2.81
#358Fun(Jam)2.76
#421Mood(Jam)2.53
#526Overall(Jam)2.54
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

nikkesen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:11pm

Interesting approach. You should edit your spelling. It's distracting. Otherwise it's a good game.

shohs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:14pm

Well, this is definitely unique and quite random. The game definitely has an odd sense of humor, although there really wasn't much content at all.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:14pm

Yeah, a good idea... you must have thought about this for a long time! :)

ravine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:14pm

I agree with the spelling issue. Otherwise, interesting approach.

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Pretty funny. I thing I'll follow a similar strategy for me commen

RobotParking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:58pm

The art for this was INCREDIBLE. Very moving.

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:20am

Hahah, very funny :D
The spelling made it even better ^^

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:21am

A nice spin to the theme, must of been tricky.

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Unique maybe, but unique isn't always awesome. A clean, fresh take on the theme at least.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:38pm

That made me laugh !

zconnelly13 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Hahahahahhah, alright some people might think this is stupid. But I loved this game. I loved it so much. And the art made me actually laugh out loud. Bravo, man. Bravo.

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:43am

Calling your own submission a "good idea", well...
I'm not a fan of not capitalizing nouns and such, but the choices are interesting with some built-in humor =)

manuq says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:47am

:)

Sep 13, 2013 @ 8:06pm

I was wondering when I'd come across a game that had actually been made in ten seconds.

Time constraints (and the attendant typoes) aside, this is pretty fun. The bear path made me laugh a few times. Very short, but obviously that's the point.

JonathanG says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:37pm

Hilarious. To those who don't appreciate the spelling, you just don't udnerasdtan

kraj0t says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 1:50pm

I lov this!!1! Its a shame the gaem is so shrot! te idea is brliliant!!!!1

Snail_Man says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Nice idea. I kinda like the rushed and minimalist approach to everything.
Good job :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]