August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

CatWalk: Final battle

by Pixelfan Games - Jam Entry

The comics ARE NOT complete, we dont get time for finish it :(. Enjoy the game :)


Some people have problem with controls, if the Controls 1 fail, use controls 2.


Controls:

Config 1:
W A S D - Movement
Skip Comics: R
Shoot: Z
DASH: X
Jump: Space

Config 2
LEFT, RIGHT, UP, DOWN ARROWS - Movement
Skip Comics: R
Shoot: I
DASH: O
Jump: Space

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness95%
#144Graphics(Jam)3.81
#163Humor(Jam)2.92
#197Audio(Jam)3.12
#270Mood(Jam)2.98
#314Overall(Jam)3.06
#339Fun(Jam)2.81
#487Innovation(Jam)2.43
#570Theme(Jam)2.16

Comments

javifugitivo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:46am

I played all the game, the three levels and its really good! Incredible work and wonderfull artistic design!

gutir says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:09am

Amazing pictures and incredible works of team.
Congratulations

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:32am

Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful! Who'd want to skip the comics eh?

dancingflame says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:38am

Nice pixel art, good cut scene and plot. I enjoyed this one :)

vrld says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:11am

Wonderful graphics, great music and loads of fun. Only drawback: It's too short ;)

Yoni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:39am

Nice graphics but kinda buggy on my computer... I would like to see a finished post-compo version.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:42am

Really buggy but the comics and the theme were really good. I wish to see those comics done! :) The mix of genres was also a weird choice but I guess it worked. Potential to be a great game :)

MrRoboman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:43am

Great music and cutscenes! I love the car car chase level concept!

GreyShock says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:53am

I think this is the best Pixelfan game so far (Besides, Zombie The Game)

Also, I love the details of putting so much effort on the story. Game stories rules.

ColdBrain says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:55am

Atmospheric game! Oldschool is cool!

teamenschede says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:11am

The minigames are a bit simple, but the awesome story makes up for it :)

oajfh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:32pm

A few niggles, but very pretty and well-crafted game.

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Finished the game.
Very good storyboard & drawings & different game mecanisms.
Audio is also very good.
Would need a few polish on the gameplay and the difficulty (like having life).
I don't really see the theme except the last level which had no difficulty.

brodavi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Oh man what a great game! I loved it. Brought back memories. The comics, even though they were just sketches, were great! The variety of mini games was fun. Loved the big boss battle hahaha great job!

udo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:02am

Very nice, I love games with a story! Even the comic cut-scenes kind of work for me, they're a bit like Manga-meets-Rage-Comic. Gameplay was pretty fun overall, especially the jump&run and the shooter modes were pretty cool.

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:42am

Graphics were great, but gameplay wasn't :/

team_cow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:43am

Fun game even tho the controls are a bit awkward. Cool comics!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:43am

Story is awesome! Not to mention the graphics and audio!
Great work!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:44am

I couldn't get the game to work properly..
I was controlling this girl, and go halfway past the room and the screen froze. After a few seconds I heard "Jackpot!" and a girl moaning(?) 4-5 times and it became silent again.

I'd love to play this game when its fixed. The animation for the girl's work was superb!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:42am

Cool game, I liked the comics and the different modes of gameplay. Didn't really understand the last scene though to be honest. :D

TeamFlare says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Epic! Tiny flaws in the controls but very entertaining. :)

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:05pm

beat the game. Fuck yuea. love the cutscenes. smart idea for a game jam. overall fun game to play. hope you polish this a lot and make it into a full game. oh god. and let someone get hit by the boss more than once.

Zekyon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:32am

Leaving to the side the simplicity of the mini games (only 72 hours, I know!) the game is pretty awesome, the graphics are incredibles and the cutscenes give it a special touch. Good job, keep this way!

tokw says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:17pm

ha nice game liked the car mini game and the boss fight
nice simply but with your own spin well done

ratalaika says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:07pm

good job

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:56pm

Awesome graphics :) Good job on comics design too.

acro says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:14pm

wow, so much content and stuff going on! the extreme language in the first level was unexpected and therefore hilarious, and the cutscenes - SO MANY! Didn't have much idea what was going on, but enjoyed it all! Holding up and pressing X seems to turn you into teleport lines and you can't move, and pressing X resets the level...? anyway, great job on the art+animation! Was there a tie-in to the '10 seconds' theme?

gmaker says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:34pm

awesome graphics! i liked it! =) great work!

tamat says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:35pm

I loved the narrative of the game. One of the few games with a plot.

proc says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:40pm

You guys aimed high and didn't make it but I am intrigued by the story. Very spyhunter like. Would be great to see it finished with all the media done. The gameplay was a bit buggy and the shooting section was more memory of where the enemy was coming from rather than reaction. Then again spyhunter was just as punishing. Seems even if I aim very far away from the guy at the end, it always hits the head. Which is handy. The theme is very taked on if it is only at the end but perhaps that's more the fault of it not being finished.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:43pm

@proc thanks, we gonna try to do a remake, with the story & comics finished, when this happen, i try to post here in ludumdare. if you want can follow us in facebook & twitter :D

Atridas says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Amazing artwork. The "race" level was bugged for me, thought :-(

Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:26pm

A shame that it's not finished. I didn't really understand the story, and especially not why you had to shoot that guy at the end.

Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:45am

Very cool narrative with stylish art and variety of gameplay!
Nice work!

Aslai says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:55pm

I loved the graphics, though it was quite frustrating how one hit meant death.

Latcarf says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Very good but a bit too short.

cwkx says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Impressive that you managed two types of game and cutscenes in such a short space of time!

MrBlade says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:38am

Haha, I just clicked on you because I saw your avatar on another game. Anyway, nice game. Pretty buggy sometimes. The first twenty seconds and then the driving scene. The "chase car" became invisible and I kept dying. Could not continue. Very very nice art. Nice sounds. I don't quite see how this fit the theme. Keep it up! Maybe put some play testing in on lower specs computers next time!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]