August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Astray

by ign - Jam Entry

Flash, vector graphics, free audio assets.

The wizard stranded in the desert trying to survive an attack by monsters.
Runic magic, 10 seconds randomness, and a set of achievements.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#240Fun(Jam)3.05
#269Overall(Jam)3.16
#279Graphics(Jam)3.30
#301Theme(Jam)3.05
#355Mood(Jam)2.72
#387Humor(Jam)2.00
#406Audio(Jam)2.44
#475Innovation(Jam)2.47
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

DanHayesGamer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:11pm

I can't play because there's no link? Just a picture?

ign says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:15am

Now the Web link is working

mysticstv says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:05am

Very cool - I like the changing spells and it was pretty too.

LD_LAN_Party says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:24am

Very fun. The random spells really mix it up. Some of them seem to do more harm than good though (like the attract spell).

torvik88 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:19pm

Great game, i loved the spells and achievements. A small note would be that i tried to pile up as many monsters as i could and it gets very laggie so a little tweaking should be good, but other than that was very fun.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:15am

Wow, this is really great. I love the animation and there's a really nice amount of spells. Definitely one of my favourite games so far!

Zathalos says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:53am

Random, runic magic, I like this concept and think you executed it pretty well. Some of the powers were kinda weak an I had to rely on the space but. Other than that though, it was pretty fun. Great job.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:34am

Love the idea, love the look, love the execution!! Great game! I featured it in a Ludum Dare 27 compilation video, if you would like to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-HQ96z_y-M

flavio says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Reaaaaalllly cool ! One of my favorite game so far ! You could easily improve the graphics with 3D, but the game works really well ! Can't stop playing it ! thanks !

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]