August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Wrath of God

by Bernhard - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are a god, an angry god, and you have 10 seconds lay waste upon each city!

Use mouse gestures to invoke disasters like meteors, earthquakes, flooding and volcanoes!
Oh, and the mouse wheel to zoom and ALT+Enter for full screen.

Works great on touch screens, too!!

(Uses the Chipmunk2D library for physics)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#82Fun3.63
#112Overall3.63
#149Humor3.20
#238Graphics3.48
#265Mood3.14
#343Audio2.92
#556Innovation2.96
#566Theme3.17
#1613Coolness30%

Comments

CoderDozer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:02am

I feel evil playing this, awesome job!

Spaceoff says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:03am

Pretty damn fun and addicting game overall. Great sound effects, artwork and a pretty damn well polished overall, awesome job :D

Would've been nice to have a reference for the mouse gestures, but I suppose figuring them out is nice too. Meteor was a bit overpowered and easy to spam <_<

Xotraz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:09pm

It's a good idea but really easy.

I stopped at one million.

skarab says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:13pm

AHAH! 106000pts, going to retry ;)

necmelt2006 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Sooo good, reminds me a game event in Takeshi's Castle ^^

HD408 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:55am

Kind of pointless and badly instructed (no gestures list, even in-game), but very smooth visual and audio design. Could've use different landscapes and terrain types for a more rich gaming experience.

0xc0dec says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:32am

Looks clean and polished, nice job.

GreyShock says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:32am

I like a lot the concept, enjoyed a while destroying things.. but I think it lacks some challenge. I'd love to see this concept developed further. Good work!

Vile Smile says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:47pm

The game feels very polished. Well done!

DanteZack93 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:51pm

I liked it, but it lack a challange it's too easy to keep going and destroy everything.

Almax27 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Simple and very enjoyable, a list of mouse gesture would have been nice as I'm not sure I did discovered them all :)

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:53pm

So it's Angry Birds? But God is more fun to play around with..!

doonay21 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Holly hell! I love your game! Really nice entry, good job!

drawm says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Cool game, I loved playing it! If you add difficulty (there is currently none) and something to keep me hoocked ( powerups maybe ? ) I would pay for this game! Good job

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:35am

i could play this forever!

bvanschooten says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:20am

I'm looking for games with the theme "destroy everything in 10 seconds" (which was my interpretation of the LD theme), and this fits the bill perfectly.

As is, most things about the game are great, only it needs more balancing. It's too easy, the meteors are too powerful and the floods hardly seem to do anything. I like figuring out the different gestures, but preferably not within a 10 second time limit.

How about having only certain disasters available in each level, or having a limited number of each available? As is, I just go for the meteor because it's the easiest.

imef says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 9:57am

Cool game! The physics work great!

Xaychru04 says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Really addictive game, I like the concept of destoying the building, more variation would have been cool. Good job! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]