August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

clicker

by robertcalvert - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I knew I wouldn't have time to do a "proper" game this Ludum Dare but I didn't want to miss out. As such here is a quick game I knocked up just so I can say I submitted something.

clicker consists of clicking... with the mouse. You have 10 seconds to click all the buttons and advance to the next level. Each progressive level adds an extra button and every %5 level has a little shake!

Requires Java or Open JDK 1.6+ to play

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#432Fun3.07
#536Theme3.20
#738Overall2.88
#1141Innovation1.93
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:52am

Cool mini game. Good idea to make the boxe shake! It add to the difficulty when at higher levels

Urfoex says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:53am

Level 25 with 117 seconds 8-)

AbelLemmens says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Fun game. Made it to lvl 30, quite proud of myself. :D

Sascha says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:25pm

Nice little game.

robertcalvert says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:36pm

Thank you for the nice coments and trying out my mini atempt at a game :)

kristof says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Clean and simple. Good work.

fdevant says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Not bad for what it is. Can totally ace it with a tablet.

zzForrest says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:02pm

Really neat little game! I loved the mechanics, although the shaky levels were almost impossible due to a glitch that would make it so that only every other frame did the game consider your mouse "on" the tile. Very neat for how small it is. Did you have a time constraint of some kind? Also I suggest for packaging that you make each version with their specific natives only, instead of packaging them all.

robertcalvert says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Thank you for the comments and for playing. zzForrest I will have a relook and see if I can put a bug fix update up. Unfortunately I had plans for the weekend so could only commit a couple of hours to LD, I burnt all my free time on an FPS related completion that was happening the weekend before *smiles *, it was just a case of bad timing.

I did consider splitting the downloads per platform but it zipped down to 3MB (which is still quite big for such a small game) so took the easy option instead :)

MrBlade says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 5:42am

Awesome work! I made it to level 23 with 115 over time. Score of 2645. Nice work! Clean look! nice sounds. I think it would be cool to have three sounds and pick a random one when you click a rect. The would add some variation. Anyway, pretty nice work. 8/10.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]