August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Nailcastle

by Aifryz - Jam Entry

Your objective is to find big blue clock before the time runs out. Use mouse to click on buttons in main menu, WASD to move, space to shoot.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#150Theme(Jam)3.41
#317Humor(Jam)2.32
#429Overall(Jam)2.78
#434Graphics(Jam)2.76
#439Mood(Jam)2.47
#449Fun(Jam)2.51
#491Innovation(Jam)2.42

Comments

SasoriDama says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Sorry but it is a bit confusing to tell what you are suppose to download.

Drachlen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:05pm

It took me a bit of effort to figure out what to download. I finally got it to work, though. I liked it, the only thing I might change is having the player follow the mouse / click to shoot. I think it's a cool idea, if you wanted I think you could add a lot to this concept. Good work.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:49pm

It's not too bad, but yeah, the whole download thing was just ugh :P

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:59pm

Not a bad game. Good idea. A bit too short though, and some sound would have been nice. Didn't really see any reason to shoot anything, either.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Nice concept, dont have sounds or music, i prefer dont see more than 2 digits for the timer, but i like the idea and graphics. good job

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:34pm

It's quite good.I'm a little disappointed about lack of any audio, but summary it is ok ;) Nice work.

deammer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:09pm

I think that's a really good concept, you should keep working on it :) I recommend decreasing the size of the player hitbox to make the movement more fluid.

immanuela says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:00pm

This was fun gameplay, I do agree with Pixelfan Games that I prefer integers to be used because then you can read the timer without getting distracted (or maybe I am distracted too easily!)

Optimus6128 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:24pm

That was simple but quite playable.

yokcos700 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:04pm

It's a minor thing, but the fact that you quite often get stuck on the wall is a lot more annoying than it would be under other circumstances.

jprogman says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Not a bad idea! I like the timer to act just like your health. If the timer hits 10 seconds or if you have zero HP, you have to restart the level.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:07am

You have won! and weird dreams
:D

Solifuge says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:13am

Cute maze game. One thing you might want to consider; when making a game, you have a lot more than just words at your disposal, to tell a story. For instance, instead of having the protagonist say "I hear a ringing sound, and it's getting louder." Play a sound effect.

Anyway, good work on completing your entry!

01rafael says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:46am

I have won )))
Nice concept
AI is bored

Delca says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:05pm

I liked it! Although it could gain by being a little longer, the concept was good enough to make me want to see more of it. Good job!

zconnelly13 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Good idea, a little sadfaced at the execution.

Sep 7, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Decent idea, if you keep working on it you should add some sound

ZYXer says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Nice game concept, and simple but appropriate art. I think you might have a bug with the controls and/or collision detection, I keep getting stuck in corners.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]