August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Decel

by timujin - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Decel is like duel, but with 10 participants (duo -> decem).
Hope I got the theme right.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#113Humor3.33
#213Theme3.54
#582Innovation2.92
#630Mood2.63
#777Fun2.67
#850Overall2.75
#887Audio1.70
#908Graphics2.29
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:50am

Wow it's not easy, I keep dying when I have only one target left ! Good work !

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:06pm

Interesting take on the theme!

motty says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:50pm

Clever use of the theme, nicely executed idea, graphics and overall style go well with the humour, not too hard, not too difficult. Really good effort all round.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:51pm

Interesting Idea. I couldn't beat it, that last guy always gets me.

timujin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Everyone says that game is hard. I guess, I really did so much playtesting, that I found it too easy.

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Hilarious art and story, gameplay was very difficult.

anjack says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:20pm

It's good that it's difficult, that makes 'em keep coming back!

mboaj says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:08am

Really a great idea :) and I love the 19th century look and feel :)

VoidChronos says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:55am

Nice, solid entry. Great graphic, and really interesting theme usage. Keep up the good work!

garygreen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Fun game and funny too.

dook says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Clever :) But a little straining on my warm to move the mouse like that :/

dook says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:26pm

*Arm...

Mesene says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Sir, you deserve a nice score

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:33am

Fun game, very tough to get the last guy. Nice theme taking.

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:42am

Ha! Nice! This is the second duel simulator I see in this Ludum Dare, and it's completely different from the first one and really fun. There's something to dueling after all :-)

alts says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:38am

Nice reading of the theme. There is at least one other dueling game out there. I did find it a bit difficult, in that the random jittering of the cursor seemed to be greater than the size of the head at times. Made winning (after several tries) feel more like luck than skill.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]