August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds to open

by junt74 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The door opens after 10 seconds, and for only 1 second.
You navigate the guy to the door just in time :)
Using Construct2.

[Contols]
Click or tap jump button to jump.
(You can use space key, too)
You can't control the guy's direction.
When the guy touches the wall. He turns his direction automatically.

[Known bug]
When you are playing with low cpu-power machine (or device), the door may not open in proper time. So you couldn't beat the stage.

Yellow block sometimes don't get broken even when player touched.
(It doesn't disturb you to beat the stage so far)

#UPDATE1

The timer bug seems to be fixed I think.
But found another one :/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#110Theme3.74
#274Audio3.04
#319Fun3.23
#325Innovation3.30
#339Humor2.65
#480Graphics3.00
#483Overall3.13
#508Mood2.79
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

Ravetcofx says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Very hard and good puzzle game, fits well with the theme

xhunterko says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:25am

At quick glance I had no idea what was going on. I pass by the door and it doesn't open. Pass it again, nothing. Oops! Time ran out your dead! Me: What?

junt74 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:07am

xhunterko

Sorry, it might be a bug :/

If your gameplay didn't go like YouTube Walkthrough, especially about when the door open, it is a bug with handling timer.

proc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:27pm

By nearly ending stage 7 I realised I had that hooked feeling, one more go please. Really like this game! Was both pleased to beat it but sad there wasn't more.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:28pm

Great puzzle game idea, the art and music really go well with it. I suck at timing my jumps, but had fun with it.

avh4 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Nice puzzle game with the 10-second theme.

Vico says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:36am

Very addictive! :D Good job!

davidwparker says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Wish there were keyboard controls... it was hard on a trackpad. Neat idea.

junt74 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:23pm

davidwparker

You can also use space key to jump.
But I think I need to put tips on title screen and other keyboard operations for better gameplay :)

Thank you for playing!

sanojian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Really good use of the theme. It was a little bit unforgiving but fun.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:16am

Very good puzzler, and a good use of the theme. Graphics were simple but had their charm

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:24am

Solid puzzle platformer! Pretty fun, good job!

GagaPete says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Great game. The time mechanic is very well done. Graphics are a little bit inconsistent but the sound music is supporting the gameplay and keeps me focused on the game.

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Nice little game here. Simple to understand, hard to master! the best combination! :)

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Hard as nails with how unforgiving it is. The music got very repetitive. Otherwise a great concept :)

dekart says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Pretty intersting game. A good sample of unusual way to make a platformer game.

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 4:42pm

Great game, give us more levels please! I like the vintage looking combined with the modern controls (tap buttons in a touchscreen).

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]