August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Bug Smash

by valgriz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

10 Second Bug Smash:
Stomp on all of the bugs before the timer runs out,
each round gets progressively harder.

valgriz.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#449Humor2.43
#467Theme3.27
#655Fun2.80
#685Audio2.31
#692Graphics2.67
#885Mood2.28
#943Overall2.63
#1077Innovation2.13

Comments

rot13 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:53am

Pretty nice and well executed, though different bug sprites would be a nice touch.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:03am

Those are either some small feet or some creepy-big bugs :p. Does exactly what it says on the box, this one, and does it pretty well.

coeoliver says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:26am

classic I like the game more sprites would be great but you only had 48 hours :)

scottphris says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:27pm

you should make bugs that require key press to smash lel

Supercannon says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Got 122 score. Felt pretty good when I managed to smash multiple bugs with one click.

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Good work like a 48 hours! And game is very realistic :D

eemmbbeerr says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Game starts to slow down around level 20.
Or maybe my mouse skills are too ninja and people shouldn't survive that long.
It's a good game.

nikkesen says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:13am

Good game, however it goes get repetitive. Different sprites would've livened things up. Still, it was fun.

Zathalos says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:25am

Cool game. Different bug types would've helped to make it more interesting. Simple and easy, with a few additions it could make a decent mobile game. Good job.

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:58am

Great little game. There are some clever bugs that are behind the pause button, so you can't smash them...

Arrow-x says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:17pm

more graphics will make this game awsome

Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:38am

Pretty simple game, it would be cool if there were different bugs but yeah, nice job. Too bad fraps would not record the game so I could not include it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games... sorry

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]