August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Audenary

by Andrio - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Audenary is a simple music game designed around 10-second intervals. The soundtrack will evolve the longer you last!

This is my second Ludum Dare. What can I say, this was lots of fun. Making games is the best. :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Audio4.67
Coolness59%
#5Mood4.22
#32Theme4.02
#39Overall3.91
#136Fun3.52
#139Graphics3.74
#197Innovation3.52
#915Humor1.57

Comments

GrimGary says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:33am

Nice little gem of a game! I think I'll keep this one and play it when I have those moments I just need to do something.

otresnjak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:34am

This is lovely!

Gus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:35am

That was amazing, really.
But where is the source code?

atgaubatz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:45am

Lovely atmosphere.

noom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:49am

AMAZING. Absolutely amazing, I love it.
I found myself clicking away in the downward sections to keep the tune going. This is beautiful.

lambomang says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:55am

WOW. Just wow. I love this game!!

Jorqell says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:57am

Delightful.

Andrio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:03am

@Gus: Source added! :)

LionelJitro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:06am

SO nice and peaceful and pretty and awesome. Well done.

daOyster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:08am

Freaking amazing. Just awesome.

Symmeteer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:24am

Pretty easy, but very calming. It was nice to play after spending all weekend concentrating on LD.

Markavian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:28am

Well presented, fun little game. Wasn't sure what to do when the reds start falling, since the music stops when you stop collecting things. Love the graphics and sounds.

noom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:41am

I keep coming back to this game and playing it over and over. CAN I HAVE THE SOUND TRACK PLEAAAASE
I really enjoyed this game, A lot.

nitrocrime says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:19am

Fun game! Looks and sounds really cool too

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:27am

Love the atmosphere. Very relaxing.

netgrind says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:33am

That was a very pleasant tune. Beautiful colors as well.

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:53am

Just wondering - does clicking have any gameplay effect, or is it just there for the sound? Either way, I love this game!

Tifu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:21pm

Music is fantastic, very relaxing... and then the timer faded away and I began panicking :D Nice how that little change alters things. Love the two stage gameplay shift thing.

Jan Marcano says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Really great work! It's very relaxing and immersive.
Loved the musical aspect of the game.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Oh man this was beutiful, the music and sounds were great, very relaxing.

Does the mouse clicking do anything gameplay wise though?

MidCry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:44am

Nice Game

Andrio says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:42pm

@PTSnoop @AdventureIslands: The mouse clicking is just an extra little thing the player can have fun with. It doesn't really do anything.

bitserum says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:37am

Very soothing I love the sounds. I wish I knew what does left clicking do exactly (aside play notes)?

Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:17pm

Pretty nice

tchem says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:16pm

awesome!!! great work,,, the sounds are incredibles...

hbocao says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:03am

This is so beautiful and calm. I loved it! Just take this to mobile, man.

Magdev says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:09am

Surprisingly compelling. The music and feel of it kept me playing for a long time. I loved it. Also I still hate those birds btw.

Andrio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:10am

;)

DreamTeam says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:00pm

This is really good, very hard and very very good! :D Great job!

Toshiro says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Wow. I didn't expect a 'big' game when I looked the screenshot, but it's a masterpiece. Beautiful, simple, addictive. And +1 for the sounds.
Really loved it, thank you.

amidos2006 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:30am

That's really nice relaxing game but it will be better if the two modes of avoiding and collecting background color is different :) it will look amazing :)

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:30am

Beautiful in its simplicity. The audio just completely made this game. Great entry!

GarethIW says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:50pm

A neat game to chillax to! Was there any gameplay reason for the left mouse?

Jiggawatt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:02pm

I don't know about this. With these "conceptual" games I'm always left wishing they had more interesting gameplay.

nddrylliog says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Wish the mouse was trapped in the window so I wouldn't click outside it and lose focus and lose the game :( Otherwise, very relaxing. Well done!

Andrio says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:18pm

But then you wouldn't be able to leave the game running in the background ;)

Delca says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:38pm

A nice game with a great atmosphere which kinda reminded me of Electroplankton. Music and graphics are kept simple and complement each others very well. I liked it!

Andrio says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:41am

But then you wouldn't be able to leave the game running in the background ;)

EggDestroyer says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:40am

So simple, yet so mesmerezing. Excellent experience.

You may want to write somewhere that the left click doesn't do anything gameplay wise tho (in the beginning, I kept it clicked all the time so I couldn't listen the beautiful bell sound of catching an item).

Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Nice! I was wondering if anyone besides me had done a music-based game for this LD. Great atmosphere.

Aceria says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Great atmosphere. :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]