August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries

Infernal Bin

by vladimirdlc - Jam Entry

Tip: Try moving backwards most of the time! That way you can see what its coming to get you with the mouse.

Survival game with elements of bullet hell.
Escape from the binaries generators and stalkers, you have to remain alive as long as you can. Movement through W,A,S,D or arrow keys, use mouse for head movement.

This game was made for the ludum dare 27 jam, by David Marcella (@dgmarcellab, Dincu) and Vladimir de la Cruz (@vladimirdlc). First jam completed by our team, hope you enjoy it.

Downloads and Links




nikkesen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:16pm

I couldn't figure out the mechanics. Your controls are fine. Love the graphics. Good music.

FireZenk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:25am

Original idea but confusing gameplay

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:23pm

Super-confusing but super-pretty :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:25pm

I don't get it. I really tried, but I simply don't get it. Maybe a short explanation of the mechanics would have helped. Can't figure how it fits the theme either.

Good graphics and sound, though.

Brejlounek says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Sense of looking around is not there because background is static. I don't know anything about red balls hitting me in the back. This is not playable very well... Graphics and music is ok.

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:12pm

Really cool looking entry! I couldn't wrap my head around the gameplay, but damn, it looks crazy ;)

Mironix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Graphically splendid. Only one thing that i would try to make is to add something to have a point of determining if the movement occurs :)

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:06pm

This is how I felt after running this, then I read the description and it sorta makes sense I guess...
It's rather pretty ;)

GaTechGrad says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:18am

Nice graphical style. I sort of wish there were things to collect or shoot.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Great audio, very nice looking visuals! Good job!

nddrylliog says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:45pm

I can see the concept and I rated 5 on innovation because of ambition! But in practice it doesn't play very well. Some elements could make it more addictive but I have never seen any other 3D bullet hell / shmup that worked well. So, keep trying :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:55am

Well it's certainly innovative!
I am not sure how the collision worked exactly. Being in first person makes it difficult to grasp the situation and avoid hostile objects.
I think this one is quite interesting and has potential so I rated it relatively well nonetheless.
Good work!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:51pm

very very innovative, and spectacular visuals!
I would like the game to restart just by pressing "E", not take you to the main menu.

That way it would be easier to experiment with the controls. I think I mastered the controls in the end. Very ambitious, good job!

Tanser says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 10:51am

Nice graphics, feels a bit that the objects are moving instead of the camera though. Might be because it is a bit too fast.

You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]