August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

BURN_TIME

by nihilocrat - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A mysterious catastrophe has befallen the colony. You must rescue as many people as possible, but you only have 10 seconds of fuel on your rocket.

You'll have to make the right decisions.

Gameplay video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PNjtOLvv-uw

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness68%
#78Fun3.65
#85Overall3.70
#179Graphics3.61
#286Mood3.10
#442Audio2.74
#466Humor2.40
#488Theme3.25
#818Innovation2.62

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:42am

Ahh a moonlander game ! I love it. Very nice 2.5D graphic. Smooth control. Perfect !

cwkx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:49am

Simple, fun, and good graphics. Excellent entry!

BerdiNerdi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Very addictive little game :) Really enjoyed it! The graphics were cute and the sounds matched, gave a great retro atmosphere. Always wanted to try and beat my last score. Good job!

blan4 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Very good and nice-lookng game!

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:51pm

BHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I loved this x'D i love the way the ship like "trips" and explodes X'D hahahahahah.

Sir, you've made my day with this. Excellent job! Really! Exellent overall!

Obscuremoon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:30pm

HA "Everyone is Dead" I love this game!

Todnut says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Fun!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Pretty difficult, but the look&feel of the thing is fantastic. I love the 2.5D graphics. Great work!

TheHobbit9797 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:04pm

I exploded way too often...

juaxix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:25pm

You nailed the topic inside the hull of your rocket :), so you rocks. Maybe it is a little hardcore for me, but fun anyway

senseidav says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:05pm

Very enjoyable, althought you treat the 10 seconds topic only at the beginning. Its just the first 10 seconds of fuel avaible, later it grows up. Funny, anyway.

ratking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:36pm

Very cool entry. It's hard, but I had fun playing it!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Hard but fun! Nice use of the theme, challenging and great looking.

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:06pm

A part of moonlander and a part of choplifter.
Nice Graphics, good sound. A game where skill is needed. Good work!

lcass says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:03pm

Brilliant game I love it.

lesterpig says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Nice work, amazing graphics but very hard game ^^
Collisions are well designed, controls too. The game is polished and works well, good job !

angrygeometry says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:20pm

this was pretty cool, i think i was trying to conserve fuel too much at the start though, which made it more difficult

mollymus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Pretty cute game somehow! And good job on logic implementation!

One of very few games I've found hard during this LD! (Not saying thats a bad thing, most games are too easy:p)

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Nice work with the retro look!

Vaalen says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:03pm

It's very addictive game ! And it's really hard too. My best score is two people saved. Nice graphics too.

Eddy93 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Nice game! I enjoyed playing it, but it's hard! Good job!

Kragnir says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:57pm

Nice game, was very disappointed that there was no special ending when you rescue all of them.

Found 1 bug and 1 feature that made the game easier. Sometimes when you puck up fuel you get twice the amount and you can strafe with the ship along the ground without wasting fuel.

Like the graphics and the sound effects. The ship dies a little to easy.

xrm0 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Great game

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]