August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

CountDown

by SloZigec - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hey guys !

This is my second attempt at Ludum Dare. First time with no success, ran out of time.

But here I am again with a simple application on the theme : 10 Seconds !

Programming language : Java
IDE : Eclipse

Hope you enjoy
SloZigec

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#573Humor2.20
#677Theme3.04
#1082Mood1.33
#1194Graphics1.25
#1196Fun1.10
#1196Innovation1.43
#1208Overall1.21
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

sam1373 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Well, it's not really a game...

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:00pm

I think I won? Perfect score for theme.

Mjiig says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:18pm

I think I can safely say this is the best game in the comp ;)
Perfect scores for Theme and humor!

porglezomp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:59pm

I'm getting some errors in the mac build,
[0x0-0xed3ed3].com.apple.JarLauncher: Exception
[0x0-0xed3ed3].com.apple.JarLauncher: in thread "main"
[0x0-0xed3ed3].com.apple.JarLauncher: java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: com/slozigec/tenSeconds/Main : Unsupported major.minor version 51.0

And some more things.

timtipgames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:05pm

An application in a game competition. What should I say.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:20pm

He's learning. I'm sure he can make a more game-like game next LD.

Typedeaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:16am

Nice countdown...

Kotstulle says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:13pm

well that escalated quickly! well done sir!

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:00am

didn't you take the theme a little bit too literaly??

SnoringFrog says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:51am

I had no idea how to rate this xD

kirbytails7 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:14am

I really like the graphic style. The contrast goes nicely with your overall storyline.

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:32am

Well, the story is little bit predictive... :-D

phi says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:25am

I won!

I like the graphics, but anti-aliasing would have been nice.

Gaspard_ says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:35am

Argh it's a -0! What does that imply?I think I got the story wrong...

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]