August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds for Fish

by Ooya - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I'm back with my second participation at Ludum Dare.
I tried to do my best during the few hours I had this week-end.
I used Construct 2 to create this game. The pictures are from Pixabay, edited with Paint.net. For the sounds, I used sfxr and GXSCC.
Have a nice time playing this game, I hope you will like it ! :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#593Theme3.14
#693Humor2.00
#718Audio2.23
#916Graphics2.27
#925Fun2.45
#1029Mood1.89
#1100Overall2.35
#1104Innovation2.05
#1500Coolness35%

Comments

VardGames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:49pm

I liked the death of the fish, very amusing. good game.

Rabbits... says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Fun little game, I got 96 points, the music was a very good addition

avh4 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Hey, this is not very realistic--the a real fish would refill his breath when he goes back in the fishbowl :) Fun game, though! I laughed several times while playing :)

Ciaran54 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Fun little game ;)

TailyILoveYou says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:31pm

Pretty fun little game, I liked the particle effects. Although my score stopped displaying after 99, I was on a roll :(

Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:41pm

I liked the use of theme and found the game simple and fun. My poor fishy however died :( I featured it in my LD27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GXNOecUq9c

Hypnohustla says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:10pm

Nice little concept here. With some better animations and/or general polish, this could be very addicting :)

Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:29pm

I also scored over 99 and the score disappeared. I think the game has something fun about it and you could probably develop it into something better. Nice music too.

Wertle says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Nice idea - I would have loved to regain time when going back into the bowl.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]