August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Debug

by InfN555 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

~~~~~~

A game about the worst part of programming: debugging.

90% based off real experience from this very Ludum Dare.
(10% panic fuelled imagination while I try to debug my first attempt)

~~~~~~

How to play:

Click on bugs to kill. Simple. (Or is it...?)

~~~~~~

EDIT: If this game does not load for you, it is probably a java problem. It's not my fault!

(If the game shows the "game is bork return to menu" screen however, it is completely my fault and you should scream at me.)

~~~~~~

Ludum Dare 27 Timeline

Realizes LD48 already started a day ago.
Procrastinates for a few hours.
Finally begins first attempt.
Fails at debugging.
Makes second game out of rage.
Thinks "Screw it" and hides all the bugs.
Adds more bugs.
Game is finished.
Goes back to reddit.

~~~~~~

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#309Humor2.70
#806Graphics2.48
#906Mood2.24
#956Fun2.40
#1064Theme2.43
#1086Innovation2.10
#1088Overall2.38
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

Taylor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:58pm

Pretty cool idea, although controls seem iffy? Perhaps thats the point though.

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:59pm

frustrations of life..

ben says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:13pm

: [

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Fun !

Latcarf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:15pm

It doesn't load for me :-(

carlsommer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:20pm

I love it! I couldn't figure out how many different "bugs" you could actually get... but it's enough to get the point across : )

kunzbe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:25pm

It was too short. The end comments were funny

dmastergames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Hahahahahaha brilliant :) so funny well done

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:44am

Funny visuals, nice idea with the bug/computer..

sittaman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Funny stuff! Loved the "Rage" screen.

dekart says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Doesn't load for me, sorry.

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 11:59am

Funny game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]