August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Sudden Death

by rissatto - Jam Entry

This game is a crazy thing that we have for you in this LD. I (rissatto), Gian and Daniel, thank you for playing and voting. In time, we had help from Emerson (my brother) and Luana (my girl) in the final adjustments, thanks! *.*

We suggest play in emulator (http://youwave.com/) if you don't have a Android device.

We hope you kills us in this game! Only in the game!

Remember to allow app installs from 'unknown sources' to install de .apk file!

Have Fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#22Humor(Jam)3.94
#181Fun(Jam)3.21
#190Theme(Jam)3.33
#191Innovation(Jam)3.21
#245Overall(Jam)3.21
#272Graphics(Jam)3.32
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

Vico says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:30am

Hilarious!!! Hahahaha!! Congrats, guys!

rissatto says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:36am

Thanks!

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:23am

Hahaha, very funny :)
nice game

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:19am

By looking at the screenshot, your game seem really cool. I wish I had an android !

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:51am

Fun game! I couldn't find what to do on the third level

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:43am

On my S3 it showed as a postage stamp in the top-left corner :(

The graphics were lush though :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:09pm

Android-only? Bold choice. Hope this gets found!

Epiphane says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:14am

This is a great little game, I liked the theme and the puzzles were simple but satisfying. It is a little hard to grab on to the feather in the last one, though. Also I guess it would be nice to play it in my language, but it's still pretty fun.

Serilyn says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:39am

Same problem as Will Edwards on my HTC One. The background were very small in the top left corner, though the first guy walked across the bottom of the screen like normal.

vandriver says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Similar problems here on nexus 7. Tiny background, can't interact with it.

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:48pm

interesting concept. great work!

rissatto says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Thanks for the feedback, this sunday i want to release a post-compo version with the fix for resolution and few bugs.

Diogo Muller says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Pretty fun game, good job!

gmaker says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:19pm

really very very fun game! =) guys you are the best so far!

alwaysinbeta says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Had fun playing that. Good graphics and controls. Sound would have made it complete.

voidstar69 says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 6:26am

Interesting concept, sort of like WarioWare with a bunch of mini-games. Good work! I like the music.

rissatto says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 5:22pm

@voidstar96 that's it! WarioWare was the inspiration for this game.

@alwaysinbeta thanks! The 2.0 version will come with the sound turned missing

rissatto says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 5:24pm

@gmaker thanks!

@Diogo Muller Thanks! including the feedback in person at PUCPR. promise I'll play your game

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]